We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Federal Way
Reviewed September 9, 2010

A couple times a year I find myself staying south of SeaTac for a flight the next day. This Clarion has become my new favorite. I stayed there based on reviews at tripadvisor and I was happy I did.

Rooms were clean and quiet. The AC / heat could be set with continuous fan which blocks any background noise, but did not hear neighbors and the local streets are pretty quiet. Drinking glasses, not plastic. Pool and hot tub were warm and hot, respectively, and well maintained. Breakfast included make-your-own waffles, eggs, sausage, mediocre potatoes, and biscuits/gravy. Also the usual cold/dry breakfast stuff - good enough that my son wanted to eat there instead of the nearby Denny's.

There's a good number of local restaurants, many in walking distance, and it's a shopping district so lots of nearby stores. Quick access from I-5 while not being immediately on the highway. In room wifi was acceptable. Beds were comfortable. All in all a pleasant experience. Printed boarding passes in the business center. Front desk clerk friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojave_ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 255 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2010

For a visit to Tacoma, this seems like a nicer location than downtown. It's close to the highway and restaurants. The room was clean, large and the decorated in a style that can only be described as chain-motel pastel. The bed wasn't especially comfortable.The wifi kept dropping. The breakfast was above average but the second day the yogurt and fruit had been eaten and wasn't replaced (maybe because there were only 20 min. left for breakfast). We had a view of Mt. Rainer out of our window, if you looked over the parking lots.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank nonfatMocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

This was day 3 of our "lets get a way trip" and we saved the best for last!! The hotel is amazing for it's friendly staff. We were greeted as soon as we entered the lobby with a warm heart felt hello , The room was a suite with a 2 person hot tub and it was fantastic. The breakfast in the morning was a full "proper" breakfast with meat, eggs, waffles, fruit, yogurt etc. There is an amazing amount of restaurants around the hotel and shopping everywhere.I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delmar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night. We stopped in about a month prior to take a look at the room since it woud be for a special occassion. The desk clerk gave us keys to two separate jacuzzi rooms so we could choose the one we liked. We chose one and were told we could check in early if it was vacant, which it was. The room was nice and clean, had a great jacuzzi tub, the staff was pleasant, the breakfast delicious and the bed...well the bed was the best I've ever slept on. We're not spring chickens and we woke up with no aches and pains at all. We're going to find out what kind of mattress that was and get one for home.

The location is convenient, but not attractive.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherimmhmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Friendly, clean and beautiful!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. I absolutely love it! It is very classy, but not expensive. It is quiet, clean, and comfortable, and offers plenty of amenities. See my review of March 2, 2008 for more details.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Writerwannabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Stayed 3 nites, initially put in a ground floor room. Room smelled odd, TV remote didn't work too well. Then the folks above did their impressions of the walk of the elephants late at night. Asked for a different room the next day. Put in a much better room for next two nites, 3rd floor. Rooms clean. Staff friendly. Continental breakfast excellent. Also next to many, many, restaurants. Can recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niloak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#4 of 13 in Federal Way
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
2.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way

Address: 31611 Pete Von Reichbauer Way South, Federal Way, WA 98003-5426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range: $111 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location in the heart of Federal Way at the Clarion Hotel. A top choice of Federal Way, Washington with attractions close by, such as Weyerhaeuser King County Aquatic Center, The Commons Mall, 2 movie theaters, and other shopping, dining, and entertainment. Our Mountain View rooms have an unbelievable view of Mt. Rainier and the city of Federal Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Federal Way
Federal Way Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing