We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK”

Fall City Roadhouse and Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Fall City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fall City, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just OK”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Wine list is very small. I did not care for the food. I have tried this place 4 times and every time and end up unhappy live in Fall City and Like to have choices. We tried so many different things on the menu and for the price it should be tasty. It has never knocked our socks off....The staff has always been great. I guess I will give it a few more times. So far not the best

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    29
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I had the most melt-in-your mouth steelhead that I have ever had in this restaurant. The presentation was excellent with steamed vegetables attractively arranged under the salmon. The starter salad consisted of organic greens and other organic vegetables which was ideal. My husband was also pleased with his pork chop dinner. Don't let the word "roadhouse" in the name turn you off. This was not a rowdy place although it wasn't a posh big city restaurant. An added bonus on a cool, rainy Seattle area day was the crackling fireplace.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Prime Rib Dip!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

the prime rib dip was amazing. both my husband and I had this and absolutely loved it. best ever. nice staff too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmhuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Slip into the past for a scrumptious meal...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Fall City Roadhouse is minutes away from Snoqualmie Falls. Half an hour from Seattle. This original historical site has hotel rooms upstairs. We enjoyed another fabulous meal on Easter Sunday while out for a drive.
My husband ordered a Rueben sandwich and fries. It was huge! I enjoyed the half portion chicken cobb salad with vinegarette dressing. The chicken had been slow roasted...the vegetables fresh and delicious.
Many people were having brunch...generous portions with amazing aromas.
Look it up! Really good food in an original hotel-restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sal206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very cozy, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just finished having dinner here and look forward to my next meal at this friendly, cozy restaurant. The service was excellent and the food delicious. I had black bean chili with just the right kick, topped with cheese, red onion and sour cream. Perfect choice for a chilly evening. Granddaughter had clam chowder, very tasty and rich. Grandson had fish and chips which passed the test for him.
No complaints at all and will definitely return.
The decor is very charming, and the restaurant is very clean. The Roadhouse is very family friendly without being noisy. Good place for a relaxing meal with or without the kids.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peggy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fall City Roadhouse and Inn also viewed

 

Been to Fall City Roadhouse and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing