We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fall City Roadhouse & Inn

Fall City Roadhouse & Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fall City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fall City Roadhouse & Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Fall City B&B and Inns
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed for one night in the Inn, and it was very nicely appointed. Other than the noise, (due to the central location), it was a pleasant stay.
I only wish coffee was included in the package. I went downstairs to the restaurant, asked the waiter for two coffees, told him I was a guest, and he charged me $5.00. You would hope that being close to Seattle, they would understand how important that is!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcwake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
25
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed here for one night after attending Dirt Fish rally car school nearby. The inn is upstairs from the Fall City Roadhouse/restaurant, but you do not hear any noise from there. The rooms are exceptionally clean; everything seems brand new. Rooms have keypad entry, as does the backdoor to the building. The main downside to the room (we had #4, a suite) was the noise from the road (the inn is at a busy intersection, and the windows are original to the old building according to the written materials in the room). They do conveniently provide earplugs for two, and the noise wasn't that bothersome especially with the air conditioner on. Also, the only view is of the road or a gas station. The food at the Roadhouse is pretty good; it's not a "roadhouse" as in motorcycles, loud music, and drunken parties so fear not.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenna0043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

I called to ask which room would be good for someone who wants a dark and quiet room. They gave me a suggestion but failed to mention that the motel shares a parking lot with a valero gas station. The noise was terrible no matter what room and no way was a room going to be dark with the big lit sign outside! But if you don't mind those things then you'd probably be fine. The restaurant food was good but the service was a little lacking. The room was clean and well decorated.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mortae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

I wish, I wish my husband and I had a chance to eat at the restaurant below the inn! The menu looked so yummy! The room was cute and very clean. I loved the local paintings in the hallway. I would've bought some if my husband didn't have it out for rooster paintings, although these were a little more unique than your average country kitchen.

The inn is right down the street from the lovely Snoqualmie Falls. It's located in the beautiful WA mountains. It is not really that close to Seattle (45 min drive?), but a great central location if you're planning on seeing more of Washington than just Seattle. However, while driving into Seattle we bought some amazing WA cherries off the side of the road.

But I still wish my husband and I weren't so busy rushing all over the place so that we could've had a meal at the Fall City Inn Restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reeyona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingcrow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2009

I took a chance. Liked it. Brand new but in an old historic 1920's building.
I liked the rooms because they had HD flat screen tv's and were hip with good art and wifi. We biked right from the door but you could also fish or golf if you wanted. Went to some local farms even a local artisan cheese maker.
We had lots of fun and didnt have to pay for all the extra stuff we dont want. Right location and a terrific restaurant below with food made from scratch.
Didnt know what to say about location -- cool farmland, close to seattle an d not many other places to stay near by but the Salish -- still Fall City is small for sure.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellingcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fall City
2.9 mi away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
8.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Issaquah
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah
11.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
12.5 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fall City Roadhouse & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fall City Roadhouse & Inn

Property: Fall City Roadhouse & Inn
Address: 4200 Preston Fall City Rd SE, Fall City, WA 98024-5726
Location: United States > Washington > Fall City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fall City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing