We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite what I was expecting!!”

Bobby's Hawaiian Restaurant
Ranked #246 of 431 Restaurants in Everett
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Not quite what I was expecting!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Food wasn't quite what I expected. Not good and way overpriced!! This thing is making me put 100 characters or more, otherwise it won't save. How utterly ridiculous. I specified the problem and yet it wasn't elaboration!! Ridic!!!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank alsarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love Hawaiian Food. This ain't it.”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Having lived in Hawaiian for a long time I found this place didn't really have it & after seeing it on DINERS DRIVE-INS & DIVE I was shocked but they didn't seem to have their usual compliments about the food either.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank skipnrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hawaiian Plates like back home”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

If you happen to be up North of Seattle, and develop a desire for a good Hawaiian plate, this is the place to go. Or, if you can't make it to Hawaii yet, but wish to experience some of the well-known "local" flavor, make your way up to Everett to Bobby's. Be aware, this is not your "let's dress-up, put on your best outfit, let's go out to fine dining tonight" place to eat. It is located down at the bottom of Hewitt Avenue in Everett, near the waterfront. What it does remind me of is being back home in the Islands, going out for "plate lunch", which can be anytime between noon & late at night when in Hawaii. The seating is basic, the bar comfortable, and the food is "onolicious", as we say back home. Favorites are the Hawaiian plate (bring a BIG appetite!) and Bobby's famous Kal-Bi ribs, a marinated thin-cut short rib that is really good, or as we say back home, "broke-da-mouth"! If you just feel like fillig up on some real good eats, give Bobby's a shot.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“DD&D, but I don't get the hype.”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Middle of the road Hawaiian fare, I've tried to catch the hype but am not catching it.

Helpful?
Thank thai2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This restaurant is a real gem... good food, authentic flavors and just plain fun!

Helpful?
Thank MarySEverett_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bobby's Hawaiian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing