We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business & Family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Cascadia Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    197
    107
    35
    20
See reviews for
186
122
37
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This location is WAY outside of Seattle, but the Seattle Best Westerns were full so we chose this one. I agree with other traveller reviews. The location is a bit sketchy. We were concerned about leaving anything in our vehicle, so we unloaded everything to take inside with us.
Interior carpeting and elevators are really old. The room itself was decent and clean, but I doubt we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Not many motels in area so this one had to do. It was OK,- clean but fairly dated. Was a bit worried about the location. but was fine.

Breakfast was adequate.

Room was fairly basic, but fine for an overnight stay. Price a bit a expensive ( a little over $110) for what you get.

Would probably not stay again... but continue driving if a bit earlier in the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srt8_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We pulled in to this Best Western and the lobby seemed somewhat ok. When we drove around to our side of the hotel as instructed, there was garbage scattered around the sides of the parking lot and when we went to the doorway to use our key card to get in, there was a man SLEEPING in the way of the door to get in. Yikes! Our grandson (12 yrs old ) stopped in his tracks and looked at me like, what do we do? So we walked around the side of the hotel and back to the lobby to let the staff know of the sleeping homeless guy by the door blocking our passage. She was very friendly and said Oh sorry, I'll have someone take care of that right away. 20 minutes later when we tried to leave, he was still laying there.

The hallways actually had Large clear plastic bags full of garbage (like 5 bags) lined along the way to our room!!!. The sour smell in the hallways were the last straw. Do yourself a favor and don't stay at this Best Western. We are Best Western members and this is the worst I've seen....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HausHanika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Everett hotels

Pueblo Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here with reward points. The room was very clean and the bed good. The property is an old motel that attempts have been made to upgrade. The staff is very friendly and helpful. An ok place to stay if you are not looking for fancy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerthaB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thyholm, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The drive from Spokane took much longer than anticipated. So we were well and truly tired when we finally came to Everett. And then the ususal question -where to sleep/where to eat?
The hotel we had a discount coupon for, turned out to look rather shabby -and had only a queen bed left. Not really what we wanted.
Our GPS showed a nearby Best Western and we went -not for the first time- for the Red/Blue/Yellow sign.
It was not much more expensive. But way above the other. Business as usual with BW: A nice, clean and spacious room, with 2 good beds. Friendly staff -when we came and when we left. Good breakfast. Just what we needed to recharge our batteries for the next few hundred miles.
As a sidenote, a chinese restaurant 5 mins away (walking) provided us with an excellent meal when settled in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2sbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Given that it was a rewards night, you'd think that there'd be nothing to complain about. Let's start with the good. Front desk staff were friendly. A little confused, but friendly. The room looked fine, and the bed was a good one. My issue is that I had a problem with the air conditioner. It wasn't working. I gave it time to cool down, but it didn't. So I called the front desk. They had someone come and "fix" it. He took it apart, jiggled a few things, and sure enough, the thing started. Problem is that it also stopped again 5 minutes after he left the room. I could have called back, but it was getting late, and I needed sleep. In hindsight, I probably should have called back because it was too warm to sleep.

A problem with air conditioner like this should have been reported by housekeeping earlier in the day so as to have fixed before guest checked in.

Room Tip: Make sure A/C works before you settle in for the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCann0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Everett hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Everett
La Quinta Inn Everett
#3 of 22 in Everett
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Everett
167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott - Seattle Everett Downtown
1.6 mi away
Inn At Port Gardner
Inn At Port Gardner
#4 of 22 in Everett
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cascadia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cascadia Inn

Property: Best Western Cascadia Inn
Address: 2800 Pacific Ave, Everett, WA 98201-4528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cascadia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cascadia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cascadia Hotel Everett
Best Western Everett
Everett Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing