We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, comfortable, not so great water temperature....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Cascadia Inn
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend. We got a great group rate as our sons were in a ball tournament in Everett. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. Staff at the front desk were very friendly and helped us several times with directionsThe kids had a blast in the pool. My biggest complaint was that the water temperature in the shower was never consistent. One minute it would be comfortable the next extremely hot or cold. NOT good for anyone particularly kids...borderline dangerous (because of how hot it could get) if you ask me. Would like to see this fixed before I book again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deej2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 529 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed here for a week because the room was only $85 a night, free hot breakfast and great beds. Very clean rooms. Very close to Tulalip Casino. Awesome !

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patriciamcinnis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We just spent one night here because we were going to a show at the Comcast Arena.
It was great because it was walking distance to the arena, though the hotel did offer a complimentary shuttle, which we didn't use. The hotel was 100 percent full. The manager was at the desk helping his staff and giving advice to everyone checking in regarding the shuttle, restaurants in the area, etc. He seemed like a great guy and the staff were very efficient. The room was dated, but very clean. There was a swimming pool and spa but we didn't have time to use it. The hot breakfast was nice, very crowded so we just took our food back to our room.
All in all we enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was just what we were looking for.
Nothing fancy, but certainly suited our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzannah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

This was our 3rd night stay in a Best Western on this trip. (Separate reviews) After staying the previous 2 night in "Plus" BW's, this was a little disappointing. The gentleman at check-in was having a very animated conversation with someone and took a "minute" to realize I was checking in. The previous hotels we were given very nice rooms with a decent view and one with a very nice upgrade (we are Diamond ).
I was told the hotel was pretty empty - but no upgrades available and the room I was going to, was the only one available??
The room itself was okay, but just a typical room. The view overlooked the roof - quite disappointing, as I am sure there was a room with a much better view of something. The bed was quite comfortable though and usual for a BW.. The bathroom needs a better cleaning - hate someone else's hair in the shower. We didn't have the free breakfast, even though we usually enjoy it. We really needed the sleep in and my husband was really wanting steak and eggs for a change.
This hotel is very well situated - even though we couldn't find it right away. I personally would not stay here again, but would not discourage anyone from doing so if Everett is your destination or stopover (like us).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed there for four nights. The king bed was extremely comfortable! My husband would like to buy one! The room was also very clean and roomy. The entire place was clean and tidy. The free breakfast was very good. Large breakfast area with lots of room. The price was very good and we would definitely stay there again. My only complaint would be that there are only two washing machines and two dryers--very limited for such a large facility. As it is close to I-5, we asked for a room facing Cedar Street. It was a very quiet stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indariz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

If you are looking for a place actually in Everett, we've tried several and recommend this one. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds and attractive bedding. There is plenty of space, and the room had a refrigerator and microwave. A hot breakfast is including and while there wasn't a wide selection, we enjoyed what they had -- even the coffee was good. The staff is friendly. It's a great value and conveniently located. We have stayed here before and will stay again.
We also recommend Terracotta Red for lunch or dinner, which serves Asian cuisine and is an easy walk from the Cascadia. And check out the Anchor Pub, which is at the end of Hewitt (toward the harbor), a short drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biondabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed here one night and found the hotel was exceptionally clean, well appointed, with excellent beds and great attention to detail by the staff. The breakfast was quality and our stay was thoroughly enjoyable. The management of the hotel was very good and all staff and the hotel manager were on the same page, a rarity in today's hotel stays. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redwood8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterncascadia, Manager at Best Western Cascadia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2011

We at the Best Western Cascadia Inn would like to thank you for your kind review. We do our very best to make sure all of our guests feel welcome and leave feeling like our hotel is their home away from home. We strive to make sure every aspect of our hotel is up to par, from the front desk staff, to the housekeeping and breakfast staff. We are also happy to hear that you recognize that we make sure all of our staff is on the same page. That is also very important to us. We hope to see you and your wife whenever you are in the Everett area again! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Everett hotels
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Everett Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Inn At Port Gardner
Inn At Port Gardner
#6 of 22 in Everett
197 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Everett
La Quinta Inn Everett
#3 of 22 in Everett
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cascadia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cascadia Inn

Address: 2800 Pacific Ave, Everett, WA 98201-4528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Price Range: $90 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cascadia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Cascadia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cascadia Hotel Everett
Best Western Everett
Everett Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing