We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn & Suites Everett(Everett)(Great Value!)
$107
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$140
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
33
30
44
27
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
30
44
27
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomswater pressurenon smokingcomfortable bedoatmealwincorepair
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 179 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was satisfied and got what I expected. My only complaints are that there were items under the bed belonging to previous guests, and that I was given incorrect information about the pool being open when I called to make the reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank KALIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I recently stayed at the Everett Mall Travelodge. This is not a romantic getaway hotel. It was adequate for my needs. However, I would have appreciated a microwave and small fridge. The staff was friendly. The "continental breakfast" was coffee, which being in the Northwest, was good, and various cereals and some packaged danish. Given the price of the room, it was pretty slim pickens.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gozer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had some Wyndham Rewards points left that expire if unused, by the end of October, so we decided to do an over the border shopping trip and do an overnight stay.

Admittedly, we picked the Travelodge because we had enough points left, and knew it would be a budget, motel type property. I have travelled extensively on business in past years, averaging 60 nights per year in hotels, upscale through to budget.

No matter how low the cost, we expect a comfortable bed, a clean, tidy room, with some evidence of maintenance, (even if a room and its furnishings are outdated.)

Despite it being a free night, we would have willingly moved out and paid for a room elsewhere if it had not been so late when we checked in.

Here are most of the low points ( there is not a single high point)

Room number 136.

1. Beds that were noisy, hard as a rock, lumpy, and had to be decades old by the sound of them.
2. Large stains on chair seats, and all over carpet.
3.Entrance door (which led directly to area outside) which was so poorly fitted, there was a gap of at least half an inch where you could see the outside.
4. Lapmpshades that were so old, there were large patches of transparency where you could see the bare bulbs.
5. A safety issue - The power plug plate between the head of the beds was hanging off a hole in the wall with wires dangling, the lamps went on and off at will.
6. Numerous, unsanded, plaster patches across the walls in the room and bathroom.
7. Patch of plywood nailed, ( yes nailed! - to cover up a hole)
8. Chairs (2) almost devoid of stain and chipped.

This is no exaggeration - if you decide to stay here based on other reviews - have a contignency plan and inspect your room before committing.

Worst place I have stayed in over 25 years of frequent travel.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmcda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everett2201, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your Note expressing the problems you encountered during your stay at the Everett Travelodge. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. We here at Travelodge take pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously slipped away from those standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We arrived late at night and found that our room had not been cleaned. They were quick to remedy the situation and actually put us up in a nice suite. The place seems to be a fairly typical budget option but there seemed to be some sketchy folks on our floor and the smell of pot was overwhelming in places.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James_the_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were coming out of Canada on a weekend night and every hotel we called and checked on was booked. We started to get desperate around midnight when we considered a REAL DUMP of a motel. The loiterers outside convinced us to move on. We stopped at a Lowe's parking lot and picked up Wi-Fi to find this place on Booking.com. There were no other options within 50 miles. We were desperate for a place to lay down. The guy who worked the desk "all night" was a real credit to Travel Lodge. He had good customer service skills and was very helpful and cordial. We were so thankful to have a place to stay we didn't mind too much that our non-smoking room smelled like a smoking room. I'm a real stickler for this, so it was difficult to breath at first, but we got used to it. We did see a bug in the room, but that was the only one.
On the plus side, the bathroom had a FAN! Yippee! Why don't all bathrooms have a fan?
The AC also had a steady sound to drown out noise from other rooms.

Overall, under the circumstances it wasn't awful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reg1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews