We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Having stayed in a number of Holiday Inn Express Hotels we were somewhat disappointed. The rooms were clean but things are getting a bit tired. Check-in was quick but it was a bit quirky trying to find the driveway past an old Casino. There are no good restaurants within walking distance; only fast food places and a bar area in the Casino nearby. The noise from the freeway was loud since our room was at the front of the building so ask for a room at the rear. Breakfast was alright, however other HI's have a higher level of food preparation. We would probably pass this place up and head for Mt. Vernon just up the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJ410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear SJ410,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Everett, WA. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations while staying at our hotel. On a good note, we have recently completed a new design package and will be renovating our hotel, to completed by December of 2014. We will be putting in new carpet, case goods and new wall vinyl that will take that "tired" look to a beautiful new and updated look for you our valued customer. Thank you for the tip about staying on the other side of the hotel due to noise from the freeway. We do have high standards when it comes to the breakfast bar, and it seems that we will need to revisit how things are prepared each day. I will be personally ensuring that the quality of our food meets or exceeds the brand standard, as we want each guest to enjoy our breakfast, and apparently we missed the mark with your stay. Again, thanks for your review and we will continue to work on being an even better hotel than we already are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 249 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Excellent service from start to finish, night front desk staff were awesome. My wife didn't like the freeway hum heard from our room and asked for our room to be changed and it was done no questions asked. We will stay here again our next visit to the Seattle area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Glenn S,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Everett, WA. We are happy that your next visit to our area, will be once again spent at our hotel. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was a great experience from check in to check out. Fast service, offered free dvd selection for the kids, and the breakfast was fresh, had a lot of options and part of the room cost. Short drive to the Boeing Future of Flight tour, and there are several options to dine in the area. Access off highway is a little funny, but GPS located it no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OilerfanSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear OilerfanSunseeker,
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Everett, WA. We are glad that you found our hotel and surrounding area just what you needed for a great stay at our hotel. I am always proud of the staff at this hotel, and will share your comments with the. I absolutely agree with you on the difficulty of getting to the property. To that end, we are getting new signage in the next few weeks at all five entrance points to the hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Everett, WA area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The headline almost says it all. The "almost" part has to do with the parking. On the hotel grounds there's barely enough parking. If you arrive late it's necessary to park in one of the numerous adjacent lots. This isn't a problem on weekends, but during the week the businesses that own the adjacent lots may not be too happy about this. But then again, maybe the hotel has a lower occupancy rate during the week, thus the available parking may be adequate. - On another note when we checked in the room temperature was 53 degrees!!! Luckily we didn't have to remain in the room too long. We reset the thermostat and the room was normal when we returned.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear StargazerMaui,
We are glad that our goal of being a "Hotel Guests Love" hit the mark for you when you stayed recently at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Everett, WA. Although we are proud of our decor, you may be happy to know that we are in the final stages of preparing for a huge renovation. So please come back and see us again to see the new look we have in store for your our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel was... very nice décor, very clean, modern, nice lobby... a little more expensive than most hotels we stayed on this trip. I haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn for years... would definitely stay here again. Good value

Room Tip: 6th floor, very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StargazerMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Stargazer Maui,
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and I want to thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Everett, WA. We are also glad that you enjoyed the décor and look of our hotel, but we are excited that we are working on a renovation package that will even make your stay with us again in the future, even more exciting. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My daughter and I stayed 6 nights at this hotel in May. (Sorry for taking the time before posting this review). The hotel was clean and comfortable. Wifi Internet connectivity very good, and breakfast very (TOO) generous. Frankly the generosity of the food alarmed me until the staff assured me that the remainder would be consumed (by staff) and not laid waste.

Also need to mention the indoor swimming pool is quite good.

The only odd thing about the hotel is that the access to the parking lot is through a narrow lane shared with another hotel (La Quinta), a casino, and a daycare facility, or through a gas station. The hotel is just west of US5 and on a sometime busy street with a median. This means that to get back to the highway (or other points east), one must first drive a bit west and make a U turn, or else navigate through local streets to get back to an intersection from where one can make a turn back. All in all, minor inconveniences for a good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear George C,
Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Everett, WA. I agree with you that getting to us and getting out of the parking lot can be a challenge at times, and only hope that the "minor inconvenience" will be forgotten once you arrive at our front desk, with the staff here at the hotel having the pride of "great customer service." Please stay with us again when you are in the Everett, WA area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night while in town for a baseball game. Though the entrance from the street is a little awkward, the property itself is very nice and very typically Holiday Inn. Which is to say, it was clean, quiet, and well-maintained. Our room was very nice. King bed and sofa with a little kitchenette and a very clean and attractive bathroom.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side are very quiet, even though the property is close to the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melindamccrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Melindamccrady,
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Everett, WA. I absolutely agree with you that getting to the hotel can be a challenge. To that end, within the next 3 weeks we are going to place five new directional signs to the property at each entrance. This will not help GPS unfortunately because it will still have you making a U-turn on 128th Street, but hopefully will allow easier access than what we currently have. We are glad that once you got here you found us to be the hotel you wanted and needed for your trip. The next time you are in the Everett, WA area, we hope to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Everett hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Everett
La Quinta Inn Everett
#3 of 22 in Everett
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Everett Downtown
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Everett - Silverlake
6.8 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 131 128th St SW, Everett, WA 98204-6310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Price Range: $106 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Everett/ Lynnwood. This beautiful Everett hotel is close to Paine Field, Paul Allen Flying Heritage Collection, Boeing Tour Center, Future of Flight Aviation Center, Everett Events Center, Lynnwood Convention Center, soccer and baseball fields and tournaments, Everett & Alderwood Malls, and many restaurants within 3 miles of hotel. Area companies: Boeing, Fluke, Goodrich, ATS, Intermec, Crane- Eldec, Phillips, Premera, Kimberly Clark, and Everett Naval Station. Local attractions include: Boeing Tour Center, Everett Events Center, Seattle Premium Outlet Mall, Tulalip Casino, Silvertips Hockey, Aquasox Baseball, golfing, wineries and microbreweries. Centrally located in Snohomish County, located just off I-5 on 128th Street SW, twenty minutes from downtown Seattle and 90 minutes from the Canadian Border. We offer 99 guestrooms that include 2-room suites, whirlpool tubs, and fireplace rooms. Special in-room amenities include complimentary high-speed and wire-less Internet, microwaves, refrigerators & DVD Players in all our rooms. Hotel features include heated indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, complimentary deluxe Express Start breakfast buffet, fitness center, guest laundry, and complimentary morning newspaper Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, we welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Everett/ Lynnwood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Everett
Holiday Inn Everett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing