We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My daughter and I stayed 6 nights at this hotel in May. (Sorry for taking the time before posting this review). The hotel was clean and comfortable. Wifi Internet connectivity very good, and breakfast very (TOO) generous. Frankly the generosity of the food alarmed me until the staff assured me that the remainder would be consumed (by staff) and not laid waste.

Also need to mention the indoor swimming pool is quite good.

The only odd thing about the hotel is that the access to the parking lot is through a narrow lane shared with another hotel (La Quinta), a casino, and a daycare facility, or through a gas station. The hotel is just west of US5 and on a sometime busy street with a median. This means that to get back to the highway (or other points east), one must first drive a bit west and make a U turn, or else navigate through local streets to get back to an intersection from where one can make a turn back. All in all, minor inconveniences for a good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear George C,
Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Everett, WA. I agree with you that getting to us and getting out of the parking lot can be a challenge at times, and only hope that the "minor inconvenience" will be forgotten once you arrive at our front desk, with the staff here at the hotel having the pride of "great customer service." Please stay with us again when you are in the Everett, WA area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    92
    28
    5
    10
See reviews for
79
54
15
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night while in town for a baseball game. Though the entrance from the street is a little awkward, the property itself is very nice and very typically Holiday Inn. Which is to say, it was clean, quiet, and well-maintained. Our room was very nice. King bed and sofa with a little kitchenette and a very clean and attractive bathroom.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side are very quiet, even though the property is close to the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melindamccrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Melindamccrady,
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Everett, WA. I absolutely agree with you that getting to the hotel can be a challenge. To that end, within the next 3 weeks we are going to place five new directional signs to the property at each entrance. This will not help GPS unfortunately because it will still have you making a U-turn on 128th Street, but hopefully will allow easier access than what we currently have. We are glad that once you got here you found us to be the hotel you wanted and needed for your trip. The next time you are in the Everett, WA area, we hope to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, B.C. Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights while on a weekend shopping spree. The value and location can't be beat. We found the service superior and the hotel was comfortable and clean. I had checked out many other hotels and this one has to be the best price. We were pleasantly surprised and would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summertrip2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear summertrip2009,
We appreciate that you took some of your valuable time to give us a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Everett, WA. We are glad that you did your homework before arriving and found not only did we look good on your research, but that we did not disappoint you when you arrived. There is plenty of shopping to be done in Snohomish County along with a plethora of other great things to do. Please visit us again in the near future, and we will be here to meet all your hotel needs and more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while making a stop to see Boeing on our way to Vancouver. Very clean hotel with friendly staff. Many fast food restaurants within walking distance, and many other sit down restaurants within 2 miles. Good location, great breakfast. Would definately return here when in the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Speedycat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Speedycat74,
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express& Suites, Everett, WA. We are happy that you found our hotel to be just what you needed while visiting our area to see the Boeing Tour. I took that tour recently and thoroughly enjoyed it. I hope you also found it was worth the trip. If you come back to our area we hope to see you again, and be sure to ask the front desk about all the other great things to do in the Snohomish County area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I recently stayed here for a night while down on a shopping trip and came away very pleased with my stay. Even before I got there they were very accommodating when I called that morning and asked to change the number of beds from one to two. The room was spotlessly clean and a good size. While we were there it was also very quiet, one of my top wishes while staying in a hotel.

We arrived during the day, and found the sign to get in with no problems, but I could see how it could be missed when arriving in the dark. Overall a great stay and somewhere I would definitely go back too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salix44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Salix44,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Everett, WA.
We are pleased that your had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again when you are back in the Everett, WA area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night and enjoyed our stay. Staff changed our room to a suite because a roll away bed wouldn't fit in original room. No extra cost to me. Pancake machine was broken but otherwise the breakfast was satisfying with a lot of options. Swimming pool area was very clean as was the hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Ron S,
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Everett, WA. I am sorry that the pancake machine was not in working order when you had breakfast. That is probably the highlight of breakfast these days and hopefully in the future we will perfect that machine so it is a bit hardier than what we have now! I am glad that the staff took care of your needs and hope that when you are back in the Everett, WA area you stop by and stay with us again. Hopefully we will have some nice fresh hot pancakes waiting for you at our Express Smart Breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed one night while in town for a wedding. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and in good condition, with ample space. Variety at breakfast was good, though more choices on fresh fruit would have been welcome and the coffee could definitely have been better. Loved having the pool & hot tub. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: If road noise is an issue for you, ask for a room further from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjb1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Intjb1283,
I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Everett, WA. It is with reviews like yours that we can confirm that we are doing the right things by our guests. Our goal is to always be a "hotel guests love" and any time we can improve on that is with reviews that we can continue to give great service to you our valued guest. Will hope to see you the next time you are in the Everett, WA area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Everett hotels
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Everett
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Everett
La Quinta Inn Everett
#3 of 22 in Everett
486 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
6.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott - Seattle Everett Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 131 128th St SW, Everett, WA 98204-6310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Everett/ Lynnwood. This beautiful Everett hotel is close to Paine Field, Paul Allen Flying Heritage Collection, Boeing Tour Center, Future of Flight Aviation Center, Everett Events Center, Lynnwood Convention Center, soccer and baseball fields and tournaments, Everett & Alderwood Malls, and many restaurants within 3 miles of hotel. Area companies: Boeing, Fluke, Goodrich, ATS, Intermec, Crane- Eldec, Phillips, Premera, Kimberly Clark, and Everett Naval Station. Local attractions include: Boeing Tour Center, Everett Events Center, Seattle Premium Outlet Mall, Tulalip Casino, Silvertips Hockey, Aquasox Baseball, golfing, wineries and microbreweries. Centrally located in Snohomish County, located just off I-5 on 128th Street SW, twenty minutes from downtown Seattle and 90 minutes from the Canadian Border. We offer 99 guestrooms that include 2-room suites, whirlpool tubs, and fireplace rooms. Special in-room amenities include complimentary high-speed and wire-less Internet, microwaves, refrigerators & DVD Players in all our rooms. Hotel features include heated indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, complimentary deluxe Express Start breakfast buffet, fitness center, guest laundry, and complimentary morning newspaper Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, we welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Everett/ Lynnwood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Everett
Holiday Inn Everett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing