We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and wonderful room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Reviewed May 3, 2013

It was a little bit hard to know how to get into the entrance when we first arrived Everett Holiday Inn Express & Suites around 7pm. But once we reached there we felt easy and comfortable. The staff at front desk was so friendly and professional who did checked-in quickly for us and also provided good information for helping us found a restaurant that we liked. The room was nice, clean and had 2 separate tables and chairs which were wonderful for both of us that we could set down by different desks in the same time. The room had a microwave oven, a good size refrigerator with enough counter top for coffee and tea. Since we only stayed one night we did not have chance using any other facilities in the hotel except having breakfast which was also excellent. We would like to stay again next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroundwould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear aroundwould,
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Everett, WA. We always appreciate your feedback and are excited that we were able to make you comfortable during your stay at our hotel. I do agree that getting into our parking lot can be a bit challenging, but hope that once you are hear, what you remember most is that we care about your every need. The staff here, prides themselves on making you our valued guest happy with every facet of your stay. We look forward to seeing you back again the next time you are in the Everett, WA area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 246 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night while doing some shopping in Bellevue and the Premium outlets. Convenient location. Good service. Breakfast well serviced keeping items stocked and clean. A little highway noise but turned on fan.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Heidi S,
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Everett, WA and giving us a review! We are happy that it was a convenient locations for all the great shopping that we have in our area. We hope to see you again, the next time your plans bring you to the Everett area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Spent the night of April 20th, 2012 at this hotel. Not one of the newer Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at but still very clean and the staff were great. The location is very convenient, right off the highway but even having the window open all night was not bothered at all by traffic noise. Would stay again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMac915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear JMac915,
Thank you for the review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Everett, WA. We are pleased that you will stay here again when traveling to our area. In regards to your comment about "not one of the newer Holiday Inn Express", I am happy to let you know we are in the design stages of a major renovation, so hopefully starting this next fall you will see the great changes we have in store for you our valued guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We've stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels because we know what to expect and this one didn't disappoint.

The entire hotel was well kept and clean and the location is great, too. Right off the highway but no real highway noise to bother. We arrived a little early but that wasn't a problem and we even got a little goodie bag with a little bottle of water and a snack. Nice touch.

When we checked in, we were given a choice of main, second or top floor so we took the top floor. Our room was very spacious with a sitting area that included a couch and arm chair and a coffee table. It was really nice to be able to sit and read or watch TV and not have to be sitting on the bed, which, by the way, are very comfortable. The bathroom was also a good size and there was great water pressure. I think the only thing lacking in the room was a safe but it wasn't really an issue, nothing went missing.

We were there for two nights which meant two breakfasts. I do enjoy the HI Express breakfasts and the woman tending to the breakfast area here was great. It was spotless and always well stocked. There were even nice to go bags with a piece of fruit, water and breakfast cereal bar. There was also a lot of seating compared to many HI Express I've stayed at.

When breakfast was over, you could still get tea and coffee and even a bowl of oatmeal if you were really hungry. They had cookies in the lobby on the day we checked in, which was a Friday but there weren't any on Saturday until later in the afternoon and then they were gone quite quickly. But there was a big bowl of apples so I should thank all the cookie monsters for saving me from myself.

We didn't use the pool or any of those facilities, nor did we use the "business center", if that is what the little desk and computer and printer were tucked in the corner of the breakfast area but we did use the Wifi which was surprisingly strong. I had no connectivity issues with any of my devices.

My biggest complaint is something that the hotel can do little about and that is the parents who allow their children to thunder up and down the hall at all hours. Otherwise it was a rather quiet hotel. Good value and friendly staff. Thanks to you all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JnTTravelots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear JnTTravelots,
Thank you for the review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Everett, WA on your recent stay. We are proud that we met your every need while you were visiting. I echo your sentiments of our breakfast host. I am not sure if it was Tiffany or Breanna, but we are blessed to have them both serving you our valued guest.
I apologize about the kids noise, but anytime you are visiting our hotel, be sure to call the front desk and we will get a hold of any guest that may be causing discomfort to our other guests.
We hope to see you again, in the near future when you travel to the Everett, WA area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I am a frequent business traveler who stays at Holiday Inn Express hotels all over the country. This is one of the nicest I have visited. As a Platinum Priority Club member, I was upgraded to a suite-- much appreciated! In addition to a well-maintained facility, staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. I'll book here again.

Room Tip: The third floor is quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Susan Y,
We are so happy that you found our hotel met all your business needs while staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Everett, WA. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

A colleague and I at this hotel earlier this week during a business trip. We travel a lot and HIE is our hotel of choice. As priority club members, we are often upgraded to suites and this stay was no exception. The room was well maintained and had the white duvets that tell me the covers are clean! I really like the breakfast room as well, as it was down away from the main lobby and quiet. My room was on the freeway side and got a little noisy when traffic started to get heavy, but I was already up as it was a business trip.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side of the hotel if you are going to be sleeping in as the freeway traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Kelly B,
We appreciate your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Everett, WA. We are glad that you are an HIE fan, and always hope that when you are in our area, you make this your hotel of choice. We look forward to seeing you again! We also appreciate your comment about the freeway side of the hotel. While to some people it is considered "white noise" others will benefit from your comments in requesting a room on the other end of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I'm becoming a fan of the Holiday Inn Express; they're affordable, their rooms are very clean, granite in the bathrooms, a large sized fridge, and none of those "when were these last cleaned" bed covers" rather blankets sandwiched between fresh sheets. A free breakfast, free coffee and tea all day, a free newspaper, cookies in the evening, free movies - well you get the picture, they throw a lot in. This is my third Holiday Inn Express experience, and they're consistent with the quality of their product. Kind of like Starbucks, you know what you're getting.

Room Tip: We had a king sized bed, separated by glass doors from a small area with a fold out couch, 2 armchai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pippabreakspear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear pippabreakspear,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Everett, WA We are so pleased that you see the value of staying at the Holiday Inn Express brand. We pride ourselves on be "Hotels Guests Love" and hope that you continue to come and stay when you are in the Everett, WA area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Everett hotels
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Everett
La Quinta Inn Everett
#3 of 22 in Everett
514 reviews
6.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott - Seattle Everett Downtown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Everett
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 131 128th St SW, Everett, WA 98204-6310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Price Range: $112 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Everett/ Lynnwood. This beautiful Everett hotel is close to Paine Field, Paul Allen Flying Heritage Collection, Boeing Tour Center, Future of Flight Aviation Center, Everett Events Center, Lynnwood Convention Center, soccer and baseball fields and tournaments, Everett & Alderwood Malls, and many restaurants within 3 miles of hotel. Area companies: Boeing, Fluke, Goodrich, ATS, Intermec, Crane- Eldec, Phillips, Premera, Kimberly Clark, and Everett Naval Station. Local attractions include: Boeing Tour Center, Everett Events Center, Seattle Premium Outlet Mall, Tulalip Casino, Silvertips Hockey, Aquasox Baseball, golfing, wineries and microbreweries. Centrally located in Snohomish County, located just off I-5 on 128th Street SW, twenty minutes from downtown Seattle and 90 minutes from the Canadian Border. We offer 99 guestrooms that include 2-room suites, whirlpool tubs, and fireplace rooms. Special in-room amenities include complimentary high-speed and wire-less Internet, microwaves, refrigerators & DVD Players in all our rooms. Hotel features include heated indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, complimentary deluxe Express Start breakfast buffet, fitness center, guest laundry, and complimentary morning newspaper Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, we welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Everett/ Lynnwood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Everett
Holiday Inn Everett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing