We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Kama'aina Grindz

Kama'aina Grindz
Reserve with OpenTable
Kama'aina Grindz is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 426 Restaurants in Everett
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Chef Dean has been creating some great food for years at Tulalip Bay and he has opened his own place. The food is some of the best I have ever had. The staff were great and worked with one of our group that had a special request due to their diet. We will be going back for some more of his food, got to sample all that is on the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank viking1475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    18
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
284 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Fresh and delicious food every time! The dining room is more casual than the food -- the food is spectacular. Friendly service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaSalted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ono”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The best loco moco I've ever had, and I've eaten plenty. Going back to try more of the menu. Friendly staff and fast service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow! Fantastic”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I went to lunch with four family members who hadn't seen each other in several years. The staff was very accomodating - allowing us to sit and visit to our heart's content. The food was great! We ordered the Hoisin BBQ Pork Sandwich - done perfectly, very tender and juicy; Fish tacos were unbelievable (I had fish tacos on Maui and these were definitely up to that level); the Oahu salad was excellent especially when coupled with Huli Huli chicken - what a treat. The waitress suggested their in house brewed mango iced tea - superb! If you want an excellent lunch with great service by all means treat yourself to Kama'aina Grindz!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
243 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Hawaiian Food with a flare”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is not a down and dirty spam spewing fast food Hawaiian
shack. It is an upscale restaurant serving traditional food with its roots in the Aloha State, but created by a master chef who puts his own unique touches on every dish he prepares

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank yummyrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kama'aina Grindz also viewed

 

Been to Kama'aina Grindz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing