We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chili relleno is awesome”

Avocados Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 426 Restaurants in Everett
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chili relleno is awesome”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Lived in the area for 30 years, and this is currently by favorite mex restaurant. Chili relleno is awesome. Combos are a bargain and allow for creative selections. The former Pilchuck ski and sports building is beautiful inside. Nice place, good food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Country, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great service, too bad the food is just OK.”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We decided to stop in after reading some of the reviews. It was a Friday night and the restaurant was quite busy. We figured this was a good sign.The server brought us some warm chips and salsa within minutes of us being seated. The salsa was delicious! Unfortunately when it came to the main course, my husband and I both found our food to be very salty. The food itself was ok, but nothing special to be honest. We decided to share the deep fried ice cream for dessert. Also disappointing. It had been fried and then refrozen. The exterior was soft and lacked that nice warm, crispness with the still frozen ice cream centre. Our server was very kind. Too bad the food was just ok.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RustyRedHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 414 helpful votes
“Pork Enchaladas”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We enjoyed excellent service in a comfortable booth. I had a tasty meal of pork enchiladas. My wife had a Cobb salad with a grilled spicy chicken breast. We both agreeed, this place would be worth a return visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Favourite Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is easily the best Mexican Restaurant that I've been to. The food was great and a lot of food for the price, with delicious complementary nachos and salsa, as well as huge servings. We ended up having to take several take away containers because the food was so filling but too good to waste! It's also worth noting how accommodating they were. We arrived a party of 8 about half an hour before closing, which in past experience can cause servers to be rude and rush you. Not so here. They were perfectly polite and ensured we had a great time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlammyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food, ambiance!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were just passing through and stopped in on a whim for dinner. Wonderful Mexican meal. Highly recommend the Deviled Chicken appetizer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saskgal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Avocados Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing