We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“need a new manager & employee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Everett South
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Everett
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“need a new manager & employee”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

this motel 6 is stink i dont like the attitude of the manager & the other black lady employee i dont like her attitude they are not friendly i think this motel need a new manager,i wil not go back again on this motel,coz some of thier staff or employee are not good in entertaining customer.the beeding gave you an itchy just by looking at it.we felt like we were in a tiny prison cell.i would not stay here again.it is pretty sad that a hotel chain has such a low standards.the worst stay ever.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    8
    8
    12
See reviews for
12
13
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

After Driving around for hours trying to find a room on a busy weekend me and my husband were ecstatic about finding a place with a room. The moment we walked in the door it was all down hill. We were giving a handicap room. It was like a picture out of the movie Saw..... the bathroom was the biggest part of the room it was covered in tile that was so dirty with grim I had to wear shower shoes to even walk in. The bed was barely bigger then a twin, the bedding gave you an itchy feel just by looking at it. We felt like we were in a tiny prison cell. To top it off as we were getting ready for a night on the town I look in the mirror on the wall and find 2 drug needles just sitting there. On our way out we asked hotel staff to remove them asap. We would of left that night but due to the fact all the hotels in town were sold out we were forced to stay. Not to mention we called at 10am for a late checkout of 12 noon, it was giving but not without the housekeeping staff knocking at the door every 5 minutes asking if we were leaving then us getting chewed out by the morning manager for being there at noon. It was insane that they had the nerve to get an attitude after the night we wet threw. The staff informed us we would be compensated for the horrible night only to find out that they wouldn't even offer us a discounted rate. We really did not care because we really would never want to stay there again. It is pretty sad that a hotel chain has such low standards. The worst stay ever!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarinaInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHILLIWACK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was so noisy I thought we were in the middle of the I-5. Maybe slept 1 hour the whole night. Being charged $70 they should pay for you to sleep there. It also smelled inside it was so terrible. If I am ever there again I would sleep under my car before here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2fromthewack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Everett South, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear 2fromthewack – We apologize for the odor and noise issues you experienced during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to post your review; we also encourage you to contact our guest relations department so we can have a record of your experience to serve you better in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Positive:
-The guy who checked us in could not have been nicer. He was friendly and told us to call if we needed anything.

Cons:
-The room was a smoking room. We knew it before, but they had no other rooms available. That was fine since the other guest is a smoker. The room smelled of smoke, but it was so powerful that my clothes in my bag smelled like smoke the next day.
-The beds were worn in the middle. You were kind of forced to roll into the dent in the bed.
-The ceilings in the bathroom were dirty from nicotine and you could watch the brown/yellow gunk drip down. It was pretty gross.

I would not stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorkSucks78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for about 20 minutes. Smelled so bad & was so filthy we couldn't Sleep. Tried to suck it up, but it was so grody. The shower floor...not even a bath...was torn up & dirt caked, the entire place smelled like cigarettes, regardless of a non-smoking sign ON an ashtray. Security knocked on our door & suggested we move our vehicle, " because we know a drunk driver will hit it." We just left at that point. Save yourself the degradation & keep on driving.
They did give us full refund.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yllwjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
161 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I initially picked this Motel 6 over the north because it is closer to dining options. But that was a mistake. I tried 4 different rooms and all of them smelt like smoke with one of them even having a cigarette lighter. I still decided to stay here and tried to work something out with them by asking for a spray to counter the smoke smell but no they wouldn't have any of that. It was either accept the smell or leave because according to the "manager" (I don't think she was the manager) there was no smoke smell. So I left and went to Motel 6 north.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

When booking a Motel 6 you're basically looking for an inexpensive overnight stay. With the exception of typical wear/tear I found this motel clean and conveniently located off I-5 with a DQ and Denny's adjacent. The young clerk who checked me in (9:30 PM) was very friendly and had a nice smile. The room was a queen which lacked any type of table or chair even though there was plenty of room for them. The air-conditioner worked very well, TV had an ample selection of channels and the WiFi ($2.99) was fast and dependable. I personally found the guest laundry a nice touch, wash or dry (60 minutes) for $1.00. Plenty of parking was available. Overall for the price you can't beat the Motel 6 experience.

Room Tip: I would ask for a downstairs room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everett
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 21 in Everett
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Everett
La Quinta Inn Everett
#3 of 21 in Everett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Everett
Days Inn Everett
#17 of 21 in Everett
3.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Navigator Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Sunrise Motor Inn
Sunrise Motor Inn
#12 of 21 in Everett
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Everett South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Everett South

Property: Motel 6 Everett South
Address: 224 128th St SW, Everett, WA 98204
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Everett South 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Everett South is conveniently located off I-5 at 128th Street. Area restaurants are within walking distance. Golf at Mill Creek Country Club 4 miles or visit the Port of Everett 9 miles. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Motel-6, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Everett South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Everett
Motel Six Everett
Everett Motel Six
Everett Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing