We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaside serenity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn At Port Gardner
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Seaside serenity”
Reviewed September 7, 2008

Highly recommended for those who prefer the tranquil marina setting.
A refreshing change from the mega hotel scene.
Unique style design offering comfort and nicely appointed rooms.
Was nice to awaken to the sounds of seagulls insteads of usual city noise.
Free parking and riendly, helpful and courteous staff.
While there is no dining facilities within the hotel, there is a quaint little cafe beside it that serves light,healthy, tasty meals.
We would definately make the Inn our choice on our next visit to the area.

  • Liked — Relaxing scenic atmosphere
  • Disliked — Distance away from other tourist amenities
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polarmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    81
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
43
61
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2008

The Inn at Port Gardner is slightly out of the way, but not much, if you are travelling down I-5 but it is well worth the detour.

The pet friendly rooms are on the ground floor, overlooking the marina and with a small nicely furnished patio fronting a small lawn. Morning coffee on the patio is a treat! A continental breakfast is brought to your room in the morning (just fill in the breakfast slip with what you would like and hang it on the door knob before going to bed). Comfortable beds, pleasant furnishings, good bathroom amenities. All at a reasonable price.

Several restaurants are within walking distance for dinner -- Lombardis is good with an updated Italian menu, not too expensive and again with a good marina view.

Seattle Premium Outlets are abour a 10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2DogsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2008

This "Inn" (its really just a hotel) is great. what i liked about it was the location. My boyfriend and i stayted two nights and while we were down from Canada shopping. This hotel is about a 10 minute drive from the outlet mall.
This rooms are a bit tired but very clean! the bathroom is nothing to be remembered. If you plan on spending alot of time in the room this is not the place for you. the other choice this about this place is the Scuttlebut brewery is just a two minute walk away where we had beer and a very greasy burger! umm.
Night two we went to the resturnant next door, it was fabulous!!!!
the food and service and view, everything was amazing!
all this combined equals an excellent rating for this hotel.
The marina and park are also great to explore after a day of mindless shopping!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2008

This is an older property but we found it to be clean. Maid service not always consistent, but we did enjoy our 5 day stay. Marina not very busy, but had nice view of the boats and the houses on hill above marina. Would have liked a comfy chair to sit and read. Lots of nice restaurants in Everett to choose from.

  • Liked — Location to places we were visiting
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2007

I've been staying at the Inn for several years now and have steadily watched it become shoddier over time. I believe the Inn was sold a few years back and this event seems to coincide with an increase in rates and a lack of upkeep by the new managers/owners.

Admittedly, there are no other really good options to stay in Everett and you just can't beat the location of the Inn at Port Gardner. But, I recently stayed in one of the suites and was really disappointed with the quality for a $200/night room. The pillows were so thin and were covered only by one pillowcase so they smelled old and musty when you put your head on them. Virtually all of the furniture in the room is beat-up in some way and the carpet was badly stained by the mini-bar. The adjustment knob on the heater was broken and one of the two phones didn't work.

I left a review for the management on my way out but haven't had a response. I think I'll try another hotel in the future and there's a new hotel being built by the casino that I'm sure will be top-notch but the location won't be as nice.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harsh_But_Honest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnWashington, General Manager at Inn At Port Gardner, responded to this review, March 30, 2008
At the Inn at Port Gardner we pride ourselves in offering the utmost in customer service and guest satisfaction.
We take the guests reviews very seriously and the Inn promptly responded by mail to the comment card left by this guest.
the Inn is continually keeping our standards high and our ownership is 100% on board with keeping the Inn the distinct gem that it is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2007

We were visiting my son who just started work at Boeing in Everett. We actually originally discovered this hotel on travelocity. We always try to stay in a hotel with great reviews whenever we travel, so we find this website very helpful. We did however want a more "special" room, as we were there for my birthday, one that was spacious, and would accomodate all three of us, and our small dog, so we booked on the hotel website.

We were SHOCKED at the quality of room that we received! Especially since we had our dog whereby we expected the usual basement, smoking room, which most hotels want to give us when we travel with our beloved pet ( who by the way is more well behaved than most small children).

Our room was a top floor two room mini suite, with a king bed and spacious bath in the master, and a small living area with pull out sofa in the additional room. There is a huge deck off of the living area, with a full jacuzzi hot tub. The view from the room, and deck is completely amazing, of the Port Gardner Marina, and the Columbia River, and incredible sunsets. We were walking distance to three fabulous restaurants.

There is a coffee shop next to the hotel, Meyers Cafe, that I would not recommend for customer service. We went in one morning to get coffee, and asked the woman working at the counter for half and half. She told us they didn't have any because "she was off the previous day". We were puzzled at that statement. She told us to use the non fat milk that she put out instead. (yuck) We spotted some creamer behind the counter, and asked if we could please use that, and she basically threw the container at us like a spoiled child having to share a toy, and exclaimed "Here!" We went to Starbucks the rest of our stay, which was about 5 minutes away.

  • Liked — The View, Room and the fact they accepted my pet
  • Disliked — Meyers Cafe Service
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galfromtahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2007

New appearing property. Neat architecture. Our room had a little veranda which was nice. Room nicely appointed. Free coffee and cookies 24/7. Would stay again.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank 606zpx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everett
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott - Seattle Everett Downtown
1.6 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Everett
La Quinta Inn Everett
#3 of 22 in Everett
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Port Gardner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Port Gardner

Property: Inn At Port Gardner
Address: 1700 W Marine View Dr, Everett, WA 98201-2096
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Port Gardner 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at Port Gardner is a boutique style Inn located on the Everett Marina. The Inn has 33 guest rooms that include marina view guest rooms with two queen beds or one king beds. We also have plaza view guest rooms with one queen and Marina view King fireplace suites. All of our guest rooms include our signature breakfast in a basket delivered to the guest room each morning. We are walking distance to over 6 marina restaurants. The Inn at Port is the only waterfront hotel in the Everett area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn At Port Gardner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Port Gardner Hotel Everett
Hotel At Port Gardner
At Port Gardner Everett
Inn Port Gardner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing