We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Curry Goodness”
Review of Lanna Thai

Lanna Thai
Ranked #49 of 426 Restaurants in Everett
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: find it on yelp.com
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
198 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Curry Goodness”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Good curries and decent prices. Great for lunch. Prices are average for dinner but you usually get a $5 coupon. Atmosphere is great with fancy decorations.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    27
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
264 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
“== pretty good, just off the I-5 ==”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

A classy place just off the I-5.

The reception was pleasant, the food and service pretty good. The price was right, too.

Everything seemed to be fresh. We had the lunch special for $ 8.95: a small roll, good soup and chicken with rice and Pad Thai. More than I could or would eat.

The decor was probably the nicest Thai interior I have seen.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingDutchman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
418 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Absolutely Great”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very classy place, servers all wear Thai dresses. Superb menu with many, many choices. Frank S. would bring his best girl here. The food is all made fresh, so it takes a minute or two. No vats full of soggy noodles. Tuna salad, slices smoked tuna on Spinach. Tom Yum seafood soup, with 6 scallops, 12 prawns, squid, fish, lemongrass, oh the flavor was wonderful. Then Panang Curry which was out of this world. 2 and 3 servers. Cannot say enough about this Gem. One of 3 best meals I ever had. Love Asian food, but this is the pinnacle of the best. Thank you lanna Thai. Atmosphere is great. Come here and prove Frank S. a fibber. www.LannaThaiEverett.com

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A cozy place”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Thinking of eating out this afternoon and considered several options. Wanted something clean and cozy with good food and relaxing atmosphere. Stopped at the Lanna Thai. Greeted warmly and shown to cozy booth. Atmosphere was relaxing and beautiful. Ordered an appetizer and hot tea. Could see the food being prepared in the open kitchen. The chef is an artist and the food was excellent. A most pleasant experience.

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food slow service”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We had the crispy garlic prawns and they we fantastic. Also had yellow curry, beef pad see ew and cashew chicken. All were good dishes and I would order them all again.
However service was extremely slow. It took 10 minutes to get water another 10 minutes to order drinks. They seemed to be under started and just could not keep up.
They are so slow we could leave and it would most likely go unnoticed.

Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanna Thai also viewed

 

Been to Lanna Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing