We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great! Why do people like this place?”

Buck's American Cafe
Ranked #13 of 426 Restaurants in Everett
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
284 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not great! Why do people like this place?”
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Pricey for the quality. The kitchen is not creative at all, the food is boring. Our service wasn't that great either, we felt we were a bother.

Helpful?
Thank SeaSalted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    34
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good American cuisine”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The dishes were tasty. The service was excellent and the atmosphere cozy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“An Everett staple”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Buck's has been around for 30+ years. The loyalty of it's clientele speaks volumes to the quality of the entire dining experience. Great food, service and a very fun atmosphere, with great decor! This about as close to "Cheers" as you are going to get! Steaks and salads are consistantly good, but my favorite is still the Mel's Burger, named for one of the waitress/bartender's. Its a large patty with all the standard condiment there to put on it, but the crumpled blue cheese is what sets it apart Its as good as Mel herself is cute! And, they have the best french fries in town, easily!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Prime Rib Sandwich a fav”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Awesome food, great personable and friendly service, small but great atmosphere.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Everett!”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The service here is consistently good, as is the food. the wait staff is always friendly and warm and accommodating. I especially love to have lunch there, and they have great specials . (My favorite is the macadamia mahi with a fresh mango salsa ,yummy. The vegetables are always done right ) I don't think I've ever had better pot roast either though. ( I think the pot roast is a Monday special?) Can't go wrong with this place

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CuttingLooseAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buck's American Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing