We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The NEW Prohibition Grill/ GastroPUB!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prohibition Grille & Saloon

Prohibition Grille & Saloon
Ranked #136 of 416 Restaurants in Everett
Price range: $13 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Prohibition Grille & Saloon brings a little bit of the old style steakhouse into Everett. We have a huge selection of different whiskeys that will satisfy any whiskey drinkers dream. We also have a good selection of wine and other alcoholic beverages. The restaurants atmosphere is one anyone can enjoy. You can dress up or dress down to enjoy a fantastic lunch, dinner, or even brunch on Saturdays.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The NEW Prohibition Grill/ GastroPUB!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have never eaten before but my friend did before Chef Ramsey came in to change their world and I am glad she wanted to try it out after!!! We had a delightful lunch and it was delicious! The four of us went and all of us enjoyed our choices very much! The atmosphere was fun and the customer service was excellent!!! I wish them well and great success with their new Gastro!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DawnW55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    25
    19
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No more akward belly dancing. Especially the owner. Pleassse. It could be a great place, people here love the type of food"like”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Akward belly dancing. Food is just ok. Portions small and belly dancing has no place here. Shouldnt force belly dancing on patrons, they just will not come and your business will suffer over the long term.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank jfArlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gordon Ramsay Was So Very Wrong - Bring the old menu back!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were frequent (and happy) patrons of Prohibition Grille prior to Gordon Ramsay's makeover into the "Prohibition Gastropub". The main reason we used to drive 15 miles to eat there was because of the Southern-themed gourmet food - their cornbread was the best I've ever had, and they were the only place in the area that served grits.

That was then, this is now...unfortunately. We ate there for the first time since it's "makeover" into the "Gastropub" 3 days ago. We were disappointed to see the menu pared down to one skimpy page, and dramatically reduced selections. The menu now is generic - nothing standout or different that we can't get anywhere else for the same or less. That being said - the food, while unimaginative, IS good and the service was excellent. (The server intimated that they would be bringing back some of the old favorites). But really, we can get beef stroganoff, steak, burgers, and salmon anywhere in town and not drive 15 miles for it. It was their old menu that set them apart from everywhere else.

The live music is always good, and the servers personable and attentive. However, unfortunately if they don't return some of their old favorites, we don't see a reason to go there over other comparable places closer to home. Parking is lacking and the tables out front are awkward and literally right next to the bar.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fairlanelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't go there expecting good food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

The food is not anything to write home about, and there are some horrible "cooks" . If you are visiting Everett WA, don't go to this restaurant. I saw a woman picking at a "zit" on her face and handling water glasses. She might as well gone into the bathroom and not wiped her butt. There is no clean thing that is going on in there. For people that eat there be careful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not Enough Food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We went to the Prohibition Grille recently and I must say it is the only time we have ever left a restaurant hungry. We both had the stroganoff--which was good. But that is all it was. They did not serve bread or salad with the entree. On top of that, we were in the back room, so we could not see the live jazz musician. Fortunately, there is a Mexican restaurant next door and we went and had appetizers after eating at the PG. (BTW, we are not big eaters at all). Seriously, how much would it have cost to serve bread or a house salad with the entree. Eat before you go!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NurseChris444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prohibition Grille & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Prohibition Grille & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing