We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Asian Fusion in Upscale in Downtown Everett” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terracotta Red Bistro

Terracotta Red Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Terracotta Red Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 416 Restaurants in Everett
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pine St.
Seattle
Level Contributor
237 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Asian Fusion in Upscale in Downtown Everett”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

It is as if I was transported to downtown Seattle! There is nothing else like Terracotta Red in Snohomish County. I am not sure anyone else serves pork belly within 30 miles of Everett. The food is innovative, while at the same time keeping its traditional roots. I have not had a dish there I didn't like and I have eaten there 10 or more times and tried most everything on the menu. There are several dishes I think about and can taste months after I had them-salivating to the taste memory-needing to go back to have them again. That is saying something.
The flavors are bold and all of the dishes well prepared and beautifully presented. They arrive right out of the wok- hot and ready to be devoured. The food tastes so good that it is hard to stop nibbling on it even though you are full. In addition to the food they serve wonderful cocktails. I would compare it favorably to Wild Ginger- a Seattle landmark. While Trip Advisor lists Barney's Pastrami as the # 1 place to eat in Everett, it would be a huge mistake to pick it over Terracotta Red. It is not that Barney's isn't good, it is just not special in any way.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yummyrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    78
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“GOTTA TRY IT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Visiting Everett with friends and had a great dinner here.
The calamari is a DEFINATE. The most unusual flavour I have ever experienced.
We all tried a different entree with average $12 per plate. Everything was top notch.
A definate return folks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Hot & Sour soup you will ever have!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Some friends told us about this place so we met them there for dinner last week. First, make reservations. It can be a little noisy when it is busy but not too bad. Service was great, we had several different people keeping an eye on us and were very attentive. It was a Saturday night and the place was hopping. Staff was moving with purpose but did not make us feel rushed. We started with some pot stickers, good. Tried the corn fritters, they were kind of bland. We also ordered the hot & sour soup. OMG this was the best I have ever had. It was a great taste and was thicker than normal hot&sour soup. The one size they make will feed four people.
We also ordered the pork belly appitizers, tasty. For main course I had the 5 spice pork tenderloin.. it was amazing. The 5 spice sauce was really good and the meat was sliced thin, yummy. My wife had the heaven and earth dish which had some seafood and veggies, she really liked it. Our friends ordered the beef medalions, also good and an order of chow mein noodles which she was able to make a few substitutions to the items that came with it to get just want. Then for dessert we tried the chinese donuts and fried ice cream. Both good. I think you would enjoy everything on the menu... depending on your tastes you should be able to find something for everyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Terracotta offers a wide range of what I would call Asian-Fusion type dishes, and everything Ive tried has been really good. The prices are reasonable and the atmosphere is nice, if a little noisy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Knitnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
456 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Flavorful food, good service, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Have eaten at TRed twice on this one week trip to the area. The food was excellent both times. The service is friendly and efficient. The decor is somewhat bare and so the sound level can get high if the place is crowded. The food is the primary draw at this establishment. As long as you order the right dishes, there is no paucity of flavor. The salads, soups, mains and deserts are almost all uniformly first rate. We'll definitely return on our next trip back to Everett.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chingachgook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Terracotta Red Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing