We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my Daughter while attending a soccer tournament. The service was very good. The staff were efficient and friendly and any requests were promptly dealt with.

The room was spacious and clean, but had a stale smell when first entering it. A few minutes with the window open took care of that.Our room overlooked an industrial work yard which would have been more of an issue if we weren't on the third floor. A few updates to the rooms would make a huge difference to the guest experience.

The location was not ideal for us as we had to travel about 30 minutes to our games, however there was great shopping close by.

The fitness center was small- only had two treadmills, an elliptical machine and a stationary bike. The treadmill I used was adequate to get a good workout on.

I did have the opportunity to see a suite in the hotel and these rooms appeared to have been upgraded so would suggest requesting this type of room if available.

Room Tip: I would suggest requesting a view facing the front of the hotel. I would recommend requesting a sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    221
    63
    17
    11
See reviews for
269
195
26
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We came here 4 years ago and we were very impressed but this time the breakfast experience has left us with a different impression. The hot breakfast side is very poor. Food appears to be put out early and later guests end up with dried and tastless offerings. I've never had bacon so crisp that it flaked just getting it on to the plate.

The good news is that there is still Coffee to go in the Lobby, a complimentary Newspaper, & close to a foodmart and Gas Station. It was also great to have the use of a near full kitchen. The staff are still great and its neat staying at a Hotel that has a Boeing 737 wing as the verandha and another piece of fuselage over the front door. You know you're near Boeing.

Room Tip: While the west side is adjacent to a yard its real quiet at night and the noise in the morning from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrZippy_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NavigatorSuites, General Manager at Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear MrZippy_NZ:

First, I would like to thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. It’s always nice to have return guests, and I’m glad you’ve enjoyed our aviation theme, as well as our location and many amenities.

Feedback from our valued guests only helps us to do a better job of accommodating our travelers. We are always looking for ways to improve our complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, and will review your observations with our staff immediately.

In the past years we have constantly been adding to the choices available, such as cheese omelets, egg sandwiches, sausage, bacon, ham, and breakfast burritos, all the while striving to serve high quality products.

I hope that you’ll be able to visit us again, and I look forward to meeting you. Bill Rode, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omak, Washington
Level Contributor
207 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Room clean and comfortable with kitchenette which we didn't really use. Bed was comfortable and appreciate being able to open window. Good location for all area attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JERRYG448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NavigatorSuites, General Manager at Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Jerry from Omak:

Thank you for sharing with other travelers the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel. As you stated, our location is ideal for a variety of area attractions from; those wishing to visit the Boeing Tour Center/Future of Flight, Seattle Premium Outlets, the Alderwood Mall or a short drive to Seattle. We hope to see you again in the future.

Perhaps you’ll stay a bit longer, and be able to put your culinary skills to use in our fully equipped kitchens! Bill Rode, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This hotel was a hidden gem; we needed to stay in the area on business and selected this one based on location. We were please in all respects. Check in was efficient and friendly and they upgraded us to suites without it being requested. The beds and linens were excellent, the room appointments very nice. The hotel has an evening happy hour so to speak which was very nice, complete with sufficient and good food choices that we ended up not going out to dinner at all. The morning breakfast also was very good, complete with scrambled eggs, bacon, hash browns in addition to the regular fare of fruits, breads, cereal, oatmeal and waffles. The rooms were quiet and comfortable, a great value for the money, we will return to this location the next time we need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NavigatorSuites, General Manager at Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Linda:
As a business “road warrior”, we appreciate your comments, being that you are fully aware of what it takes to make our business travelers “feel at home”. We strived to accommodate all of our guests’ every need, in order to enhance they’re stay with us to the best of our abilities.

We hope that we may be of service to you again when visiting our area. Please be sure to contact me, I would love to thank you in person. Bill Rode, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

+ location: the hotel is centrally located between Seattle, the Premium Outlets and Alderwood mall so it's great for a weekend shopping trip.
+ nice variety of breakfast but can be hit or miss depending on if you get there just when they make a fresh batch but that's just due to timing.
+ quiet
+ being green by having bathroom amenities in dispenser format

- rather than having fewer large pillows, they provided multiple smaller pillows
- the pillows themselves were dusty
- the sheets themselves don't really provide much warmth and you'll probably find yourself turning on the loud heater or requesting blankets
- view of an industrial park
- one slow elevator
- I could clearly hear the TV and machines from the fitness room while in the business centre
- expected a bit more than just syrup from their promoting of "making your own belgian waffles" breakfast, especially for the extra cost by being a PLUS

minor gripes that a call to the front desk wouldn't be able to fix. I wouldn't mind staying again but will be sure to note my bedding requests in advance.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NavigatorSuites, General Manager at Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Vancouver guest:

We certainly appreciate your comments. I am reviewing your observations and suggestions in order to enhance our total guest experience. Specifically as to the bedding, we have very warm and comfy cloud 9 duvets and will research why your room may not have had this great amenity.
We look forward to your return visit, and hope to meet you in person. In the mean time I would love to hear more about your stay and invite you to call me directly or email me at bill@navigatorsuites.com

Thank you again and we wish you the safest of travels. Bill Rode, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed overnight in Everett.The room was clean there was a little kitchenette & it was updated. We had an end unit but could hear no noise from either the road which was close by or the people in the next room.

It was close enough to the Tulalip Casino so we only had about a 10 min drive when we were done shopping and gambling.

We booked the King deluxe so we had the breakfast in the morning. It was pretty busy but the food was good. Someone was putting out fresh items the whole time we were there. There was anything you could possibly want for breakfast including sausage gravy (I did not have this and can't imagine putting it in my stomach at 9am however it seemed to be popular with the other guest). My husband even ate the oatmeal. It wasn't gummy and was well cooked. We really enjoyed the orange juice as well. I would absolutely stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluevanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NavigatorSuites, General Manager at Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Dear Ms. Bluevanilla,

I so appreciate your kind comments after your recent stay with us. We are always pleased to welcome our Canadian friends to our area. You’ve got a smart thing going with the Casino first, then the shopping, and as you discovered, we’re very handy to both.

We hope you’ll return and let us be of service to you the next time you head down our way. Have a great Spring and Summer!

Bill Rode, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I travel for business alot. When I book a room I look for a single bed (queen or king) with a work desk and a comfortable chair to relax in after work. This time around they gave me a double queen with 3 terribly uncomfortable chairs. Don't get the double queen room if you want to relax.They Upgraded one of my employees to a king,but told the other 2 people in our group they were full.They were trying to get our companies business from him I guess. Other than that the hotel was nice ,clean ,and quiet.Breakfast was overcooked microwave bacon that falls apart when touched. but they do have a variety of other fruits and cereals. I would have thought they would have upgraded a platinum business travler to a better room but oh well.

Room Tip: Business travlers demand a single bed room if travling alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarleyDude5576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NavigatorSuites, General Manager at Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear HarleyDude5576,

I thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey, and appreciate your comments.

I apologize that we did not have a King room available for your stay. We have recently become a Best Western Plus property, and as such, have been focused on making our corporate guests as comfortable as our leisure guests. Our King rooms do have the lounge chair, and we understand that this is a needed amenity after a long day at work. We also appreciate the fact that you are a Best Western Platinum awards member and will always try to honor your requests when available.

I apologize if we did not meet your expectations, and hope that you will return in the future, so that you may experience the high level of service that we have become known for.

Bill Rode, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everett
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
5.5 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Everett
La Quinta Inn Everett
#3 of 22 in Everett
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
5.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott - Seattle Everett Downtown
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 22 in Everett
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
Address: 10210 Evergreen Way, Everett, WA 98204-3861
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Navigator Hotel Everett
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn And Suites
Best Western Navigator Hotel
Best Western Everett
Everett Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing