We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Everett City Center
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Reviewed August 29, 2013

On the way to the hotel Irealosed this wes not a place to be. Around hotels a re a few bailbond shops and a feeling of a bad neighborhood. When hotel manager commented the place was safe I understood I should watch out.
Rooms were small and so were the beds.
Internet was inexistent to very slow. I had to sit in the parking lot to get connection.
Breakfast was minimal in the small lobby- take what you want and eat in the room or outside in the parking lot.
Manager was very helpful and did his best to help. We booked 3 rooms but forgot to ask for them to be adjacent, of course we were spread around, still he tried to get us closer the next nights.

Room Tip: Avoid room 105. It is in the corner, feels unsafe and has no internet connectivity.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Manager at Travelodge Everett City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your posting. I apologize for the feeling you had of the neighborhood. I agree with our manager it is very safe area. However, I do understand the impression with the store fronts you encountered. We have upgraded our internet since your stay and it should be vastly improved. We are also looking at your other feedback and will be making those corrections as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Everett City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 330 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Mike the resident manager was very helpful and the service we received was great. The hotel was clean and welcoming. When I take a trip back to Everett this would be the hotel I book with in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I went in with low expectations given the price of the room. Therefore, I was pretty pleased. Pros: The room was very clean. The bed and pillows were soo comfortable. There were more amenities than I expected (toiletries, hairdryer, microwave etc). I was worried that it'd smelly like cigarette smoke but there was no issues with that. There was air conditioning. Free internet (although service was lousy at times) and parking. Mike was very nice and friendly. Rachel was also nice. Great service. Cons: My germaphobic self didn't like the shower because of the tiles. I thought using a piece of wood to block the windows was not great. We did see some sketchy people in the parking lot the first night but Mike was fast at approaching them (I think they parked there illegally). There is quite a bit of traffic noise as the motel is at an intersection. We were able to drown out the sound by turning on the air conditioning. The hotel was a great home base for us as we went to Seattle and the Tulalip outlet mall; both were less than an hour drive away. We actually ended up staying another night. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor. The floor was creaky for us.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillybean604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Theresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good value!!! Clean and comfortable. Excellent service!!!Good value!!! Clean and comfortable. Excellent service!!!Good value!!! Clean and comfortable. Excellent service!!!Good value!!! Clean and comfortable. Excellent service!!!Good value!!! Clean and comfortable. Excellent service!!!Good value!!! Clean and comfortable. Excellent service!!!Good value!!! Clean and comfortable. Excellent service!!!Good value!!! Clean and comfortable. Excellent service!!!Good value!!! Clean and comfortable. Excellent service!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smoseley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Everett hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
0.4 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott - Seattle Everett Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Everett
174 reviews
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Everett
Days Inn Everett
#18 of 22 in Everett
202 reviews
4.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#16 of 22 in Everett
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Everett City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Everett City Center

Address: 3030 Broadway, Everett, WA 98201-3638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Price Range: $64 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Everett City Center 1.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Everett City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Everett
Travel Lodge Everett
Everett Travelodge
Everett Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing