We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
244
166
100
36
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
166
100
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday inn expressroom was cleanpriced hotelwafflesoutdoor poolgoogle mapsparking lotstay there againsausagefree breakfastdowntown seattlecoffee makerfront desk stafflqpetnicolefreeway
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 568 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We recently spent three forgettable nights at the La Quinta Everett and would not return.
We read the mixed reviews before booking but thought the good outweighed the bad and booked a three-night stay.
Those who said the hotel is hard to find were right on, it's ridiculously buried behind a casino and another hotel with the most minimal of signage, especially at 11:30 at night, when we arrived.
We were then given our key to a room that was already occupied. Obviously we were not happy with that mistake and I can't imagine the family on the other side of the door who thought someone was trying to break into their room. Given that it is a rather sketchy part of town, that must have been quite unnerving.
The free breakfast, that ends at 9 am is marginal at best and the seven wifi networks are equally atrocious. If I had been on business and needed constant access to work, I'd have lost my mind.
We are not high-maintenance people, we didn't care that the decor was dated or we didn't get mints on our pillows every morning. It's just a bad hotels hat should be avoided.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is an older motel in a less than desirable neighbourhood. The hotel had a funny smell to the lobby and hallways.
The staff was efficient not over the top friendly or helpful, the furnishings and the decor was quite dated, and it did not seem to be worth the amount we paid for it, having stayed in nicer places for less on this trip.
The breakfast is very minimal.
The room it's self was clean and functional, if on the tiny side.
We would not stay here again or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyGeek75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

There's no doubt that the front staff are friendly and helpful... but there were several concerns. This older hotel needs some TLC. The walls are scarred, the carpet is musty and the hallways smell of some unknown and unnatural scents. The outdoor pool was nice and the breakfast was marginal at best.

Quite simply, I wouldn't stay here again. I'd pay a little more if necessary to stay at the Holiday Inn Express right next door or somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We arrived late and tired but were pleasantly greeted by a very accommodating and helpful clerk who went out of her way to provide us with accurate restaurant and area info, as well as handle a couple of special requests for us. The same with the overnight clerk and the person at the desk in the morning.. Nice comfortable and clean location with outstanding service at a reasonable price, the way a hotel stay should be. This GM should train all of your people!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Baran53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews