We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
250
168
100
37
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
168
100
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the holiday inn express room was clean waffles google maps outdoor pool parking lot stay there again free breakfast seattle area lq pet nicole freeway signage renovation lodging
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 577 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq6187gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Everett, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We needed a place for a single night, arriving at the airport around 10:30pm and heading out on vacation the next day. All I wanted was a decent sleep and a breakfast, so I didn't think it would be hard to find. I was wrong. The bed in our tiny Euro-sized room, was hard on the edges and soft in the middle, so that both of us rolled to the middle. I don't mean a little... it was like sleeping on an incline.

Then after about an hour in bed, both of us sat straight up in shock as what sounded like walls coming down around us turned out to be the sound of the toilet flushing upstairs. Now we've all heard the sound of toilets flushing in the walls at inexpensive hotels, but that is not what I am talking about. This was wake-you-up loud; it sounded like we were under a large waterfall. It happened 3 times over the night and, while you'd think you could get used to it, we just couldn't. It was really loud.

Thinking we would at least be comforted by a decent breakfast bar the next morning, we were sorely disappointed to find that the only hot item was microwaved omelets of a style that you would pick up in a gas station. They were rather nasty, with some kind of spicy food-substitute sauce in the middle. We were able to make do with the continental part of the breakfast, but don't let the 'bright side breakfast' nonsense fool you... there was nothing bright about this breakfast (or about my choice of hotel in general).

The front desk people were very nice and friendly both on check-in and checkout. When we checked out, the young lady asked how the room was and we told her. She looked at our number and said, 'Oh yeah, I never put anyone in that room." I wish she had been the night clerk.

It probably goes without saying that we wouldn't stay there again. In fact, I doubt that we'll stay in any La Quinta again.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sellador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6187gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Everett, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review. I apologize that you had less than a desirable experience during your stay. The room type that you made a reservation for is our smallest room type and luckily we only have 3 of these rooms at our hotel.

Upon check in, our front desk staff should have instructed you of this room type and offered an upgrade to a more accommodating room. We will utilize this as a learning opportunity to refresh our team in improving our communication with our guests.

We truly value your business with La Quinta and look forward to showing you our improvements on your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Jay Ohm
La Quinta Everett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Found hotel on Google search for Everett, WA. It was the best location for us at the best price; we needed a nice place to sleep not a vacation resort. We got what we needed at a good price. The staff was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Venture458142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a great place beautiful rooms nice people centrally located staff was great.the only down fall is finding the hotel and getting to it if your not familiar with the area its hard to find. The breakfast was good too the only other negative was the breakfast bar attendant was very rude to the guests. She was not very people oriented.

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chef1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews