We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot day, iced lemonade as we checked in. Yes!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rama Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, MT
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hot day, iced lemonade as we checked in. Yes!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very nice place. Clean room. Good bed and pillows. Great shower. They have a guest laundry, but it needs some housekeeping attention. Also, neither the washer nor dryer coin system worked well. I had to ask for help from the front desk and even this young gentleman had trouble getting it going. They recommended El Agave (Mexican) for supper and it was great. It's a 20 minute walk if you choose to walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaBorn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Rama Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2016
Thank you for the responces, and we have fixed the laundry issues. Great to hear that the staff is doing a good job. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    56
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
44
33
4
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Valley, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The rooms. staff, breakfast, and service are always great ! Jen makes sure all of the guests are well taken care of. There are several other hotels in Ephrata but Best Western is by far the nicest in town, Tequilas and Mommy yum yum are some pretty good places to eat during your stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Rama Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2016
Wonderful words to hear, thank again for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The staff was very helpful. One staff member eve went to check on ingredients in the breakfast so I could choose foods that were dairy free. The hotel was clean and well lit. I felt very safe there. The pool was nice and the hot tub was nice and hot. My son loved that there were pool noodles to play with. The only thing that took us by surprise was hearing the train at night. The tracks are right by the hotel. It was not overly loud, just surprising at first. I definitely plan on staying again when I go to visit my family next!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Rama Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2016
Super glad your family was able to enjoy the pool area. Its a nice break for sure. Looking forward to having you come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah,Ok, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Well managed! Great Breakfast, clean and professional. Thonna the GM does a great job at this hotel. I travel all over the country staying at hotels and this place seemed to cover all the bases for having a pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Rama Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2016
Thank you so very much, So nice to hear. Your welcome from all the BEST WESTERN staff. Please come again. And sorry for the late response, tech issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Clean rooms and facility. Property along busy railway, so you can hear the trains going by. But no crossings in the area, so you are not disturbed by the horns. Room was very clean and cozy. Did have problems with both the speed and reliability of the internet connection, both wired and WiFi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Rama Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2016
Have up the speeds of the wifi and many other updateds this year have been completed , please feel welcome to come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Considered other less expensive hotels in Ephrata but selected BW based on positive reviews. Very pleased with cleanliness of hotel overall, our room especially. Bed was very nice. Staff friendly. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Rama Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2016
Thank you for staying with us, Sorry for the delay on the response . Tech issues. Please come again and enjoy our BEST WESTERN family atmosphere .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, ND, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had two rooms during our stay. The king suite was very spaciuos and a unique layout that made the room seem like an apartment. Large kitchen with all amenities. Our double queen was also spacious. Especially appreciate motels that place bathroom sink outside of restroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Claude O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Rama Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. Feel at home with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephrata
24.7 mi away
Cave B Estate Winery & Resort
18.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Front Hotel
20.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
#1 of 16 in Moses Lake
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
#7 of 16 in Moses Lake
60 reviews
20.5 mi away
Ramada Moses Lake
Ramada Moses Lake
#3 of 16 in Moses Lake
422 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ephrata Inn Motel
Ephrata Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Ephrata
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rama Inn

Property: Best Western Rama Inn
Address: 1818 Basin Street Southwest, Ephrata, WA 98823 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Rama Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ephrata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rama Hotel Ephrata
Best Western Ephrata
Ephrata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing