We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rama Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our first concert at the Gorge and needed a place to stay. Best Western Rama Inn was clean, comfortable, the staff was courteous, and to top it off they help coordinate the Fun Ride bus to the concert.

A great option if you're going to a concert at the Gorge. Thanks BW Rama Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Glad your stay was welcomeing!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Rama Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 176 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our first time coming for a concert at the Gorge. We were looking for a quiet place reasonably close. The BW Rama was PERFECT. Close enough (about 30-40 minutes). Breakfast was hot and had a selection of cold cereals, pastries, hot eggs, sausage, waffles and biscuits and gravy. Hotel was clean. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Thanks for the commetns, please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for an evening after RUNNING out of the Travelodge in Ephrata. Room was spotless and very comfortable, staff was great and continental breakfast was the typical motel continental breakfast fare. If we ever find ourselves looking for a place to stay in Ephrata again, this would be our choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Thank you for staying with us, Glad to know we are your fav!!! Happy Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We've stayed at the Best Western Rama Inn for the last three years for our annual Gorge trip to see Dave Matthews.

Staff is awesome, so friendly, so helpful and always looking to make your stay the best it can be. The room attendants are awesome as well, one of them (Alisha) even went so far as to write a personal note to us, saying Thanks for being so nice. It's small things like that ensure I will not ever be staying anywhere else in Ephrata. Keep up the good work guys.

NOTE: this summer the hotel was renovated and the newer "wing" is awesome HOWEVER, if you need a strong wifi signal, you will want to ask for a room closer to the front desk area.

Room Tip: there is constant railway traffic through the night, so if you are a light sleeper I would recommend...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexlabreque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

So glad your stay was enjoyable.
please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel was very nice . Loved the staff very friendly. Rooms were very nice we were here for a concert and the hotel was full. The breakfast was jam packed. The attendant was very sweet and helpful tho she was busy she brought us a newspapers and asked how we were doing overall a lively stay we had I would recommend it to anyone going to gorge to stay here

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Those are words of music to our ears, thank you for staying in our little town, please come see us again if in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was a good hotel to stay in. It was clean, but we didn't have high expectations. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Closest place from the Gorge Amp with a reasonable rate. The breakfast was horrible. They offered Imitation fruit juice, powdered eggs, and sausage swimming in grease. Waffle bar was good, but no fresh fruit. We arrived downstairs at around 9:30am a half an hour prior to breakfast ending. Someone wanted more sausage the lady working that morning said “We don’t normally make anything past 9:15, but I will make an exception”. I thought it was a nice thing for her to do. I don't think it's the staff's fault the breakfast is of poor quality, but rather some corporate person looking for ways to cut costs. I would come back to this hotel, but eat breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Billie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

over this past year we have updated your amenities including the breakfast, please join us again if in the area. Thank you for your input

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. They looked either new or recently remodeled, either way they were very nice. The pool was open late, until midnight, and they have a hot tub too. The breakfast in the morning had a little of everything. It was very good and plenty of food, I know we all ate our fill. It would be a good idea to make a reservation because this is probably the best place to stay in town!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Thank you for staying please join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephrata
20.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
#1 of 16 in Moses Lake
309 reviews
18.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Front Hotel
24.3 mi away
Cave B Inn & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Fairfield Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Moses Lake
10 reviews
20.5 mi away
Ramada Moses Lake
Ramada Moses Lake
#3 of 16 in Moses Lake
428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ephrata Inn Motel
Ephrata Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Ephrata
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rama Inn

Address: 1818 Basin Street Southwest, Ephrata, WA 98823 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Rama Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ephrata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Price Range: $98 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rama Hotel Ephrata
Best Western Ephrata
Ephrata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing