We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Ephrata
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Buckley, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Scary Place!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed there, a huge hole in the shower wall, lots are arguing outside, no matter what the hour. The room we stayed in was not very clean, and altho smoke free, we could still smell cigarette smoke. I will sleep in my car rather than stay at this place again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    16
    15
    20
See reviews for
13
19
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

:) Stayed for 5 days and enjoyed the quiet hotel, in room coffee and location. Neighbouring coffee shops were great too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The Manager that checked us in was very kind, considerate and willing to accommodate my special needs. He went over=board to give me just what I wanted. I forgot to tell him I was handicapped and needed a first floor room. He did not hesitate to give me what I needed and make me feel welcome. Although it is an older building, it is well maintained and clean. Both he and the maid do a great job at this motel. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or to recommend it to others. Thanks for all the services and a delightful stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at the Ephrata Travelodge in March of 2011. This past weekend (Oct 2012) we stayed there again and ended up with the exact same room. It took about 15 minutes to get our key, even though we had pre-registered. The toilet seat in room 205 was still lopsided. Upon examination it was broken and some supports were missing. Amazing that in 18 months that problem had not been remedied. There was a dripping faucet in the bathroom and a light out near the TV in the room. There was a blood stain on the underside of the bedspread. The ice machine was not in working order, and the owners had no intention of repairing it until the next Spring, according to the office. There were screaming children out in the parking area until nearly midnight. The key cards did not work easily and ours had to be re-keyed the next morning so we could go back into the room after visiting the pitiful continental breakfast. There were two refrigerators (why??) in the room, one was extremely noisy. To put it mildly, this place is not a place we would recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ephrata hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephrata
1.3 mi away
Best Western Rama Inn
Best Western Rama Inn
#1 of 3 in Ephrata
169 reviews
20.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
#1 of 16 in Moses Lake
302 reviews
18.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
#8 of 16 in Moses Lake
62 reviews
20.9 mi away
Inn At Moses Lake
Inn At Moses Lake
#2 of 16 in Moses Lake
251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ephrata Inn Motel
Ephrata Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Ephrata
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Ephrata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Ephrata

Property: Knights Inn Ephrata
Address: 31 South Basin Street, Ephrata, WA 98823 (Formerly Ephrata Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ephrata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Ephrata 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Knights Inn Ephrata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing