We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is an absolutely spectacular property that...”
other travelers have booked this property
Enumclaw Wa dairy with Mt Rainier in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enumclaw Wa dairy with Mt Rainier in the background.
Dining Room with open Kitchen Mt Rainier and beautiful winter sky, taken by one of our favorite repeat guests 1-15-2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Enumclaw Wa dairy with Mt Rainier in the background.
Dining Room with open Kitchen
Mt Rainier and beautiful winter sky, taken by one of our favorite repeat guests 1-15-2017
Mt Rainier at Sunrise partially covered in clouds. View from the deck. Coffee at sunrise!
Children's Play area Tree House-Pirate ship, with slides, zip lines, swings, rock wall
Master Bedroom
Tree House & Water Wheel
Family Room Looking toward kitchen
Bedroom 1 (1 Queen bed)
Bedroom 2 with large screen TV
Bedroom 3 (2 Double Beds)
Bedroom 2 with sitting area
Barn; Home to the chickens
Bedroom 3 sitting area and private entrances
Road to house and barn
Large Dining area (seats 8), Wall Art is from Portland artist Chris Haberman
Outside Deck
Outside Deck
Bedroom 1 (1 Queen Bed)
West Bath
West Bath with tub and shower
Fire Pit Looking toward house
S'mores over the fire pit
S'mores Anyone? Roasted marsmallow, chocolate, and graham crackers, mmm
The perfect S'more, ready to eat at the fire pit.
Family Room
Famiiy Room
Family Room
Living Room/Family Room side by Side
Living Room
Living room looking towards Mt Rainier
Living Room Fireplace
Living Room Seating
Living Room Long Shot
Kitchen wih small appliances
Breakfast Counter
South Face of home
South View windows with Mt Ranier in window reflection
Guest bath
Full open Ktchem
Master Bedroom Toward onsuite
Master Bedroom onsuite bathroom
Master bath soaking tub
Master bath vanity
View From Crystal Mt Ski Resort Gondola in Summer
Sunrise at Sunrise Point, Mt Rainier reflection in lake.
Just another Day in Paradise! On Mt Rainier!
Summerland Trail, Mt Rainier
Our Pair of Bald Eagles are back..
Fred (905) and Barney (887) Black Angus-Farm residents
Fred and Barney, Living the Good Life
The ' Girls' Marsella, Penne ,Puttanesca, Nugget, Dumpling, Florentine & Pot Pie
Mt Rainier reflected in property windows
Rainbow over the farm.  Must be my lucky day!
Snoqualmie Falls 30 miles from property (45 min)
Kanaskat-Palmer State Park  (12 miles 23 min)
Boeing Museum of flight (30 Miles, 45 min)
Seattle from Kerry Park with Space Needle, and Mr Rainier in background, about 1 hr
Seattle Space Needle 42 Miles, about 55 mins
Our resident Bald Eagles and the reason we have fewer chickens!
Tree house
Tree house and Pirate Ship play are in the woods
Reflection of Mt Rainier in Lake.
Seattle Ferries-Olympic mountains (about 1 hour)
About an hour away to the WA state Ferry Terminal
Mariners Baseball @ Safeco Field about 1 hour
Seahawks Football, Go Hawks! (about 1 hour)
Mt. Rainier, Downtown Seattle and the Space Needle (about 1 hour)
Seattle just before a storm, picture taken from Kerry Park.
And you might even see and owl!
Crystal Mountain Ski Gondolas are open in summer for spectacular Mountain views for 100 miles.
Fog covering the Plateau, Mt Rainier at sunrise from the back deck.  Coffee anyone?
Mt Rainier at Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Enumclaw, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carrie P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is an absolutely spectacular property that will remaim a warm place in my heart forever.”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

When our family reunion was being planned to take place im Washington, we decided to make it a vacation for all our children and grandchildren as well. Never having rented a home rather than hotel rooms, I was skeptical to do so when it was suggested by my son who has done so several times in his many travels. Well, I have to say I am so glad I took his advise. I feel blessed that we were able to find this property. We needed something with a lot of room for us all, so being unsure of if we would all fit, I called and spoke to George and he was extremely helpful in answering all of my questions and describing the property that I knew then, his home was the place we wanted to stay. The home is as gorgeous and warm as he had described. I would absolutely love to come back and make more memories some day with my family. This stay will be a memory for all my family that we will cherish forever. Thanks to George, Mike and Ellen for their gracious hospitality. If ever able, we will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you Carrie, we have enjoyed hosting your family. I am so glad that we fit your needs perfectly. The farm is a beautiful place to create memories for the whole family. Whether you choose to sit on the back deck and look at Mt. Rainier or take in some of the sites sounds and experiences in the Great Northwest the farm always feels like home. Thank you for allowing us to host you. George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
triishj
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
“Better than the pics”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had an amazing stay at this beautiful home. It was all that it promised and more. The caretakers were so awesome and helpful with everything from how to work the tvs to directions everywhere. And the views were breathtaking!!! We hope to visit again someday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
Thanks Trish we loved having your family stay with us. Yes, Mike and Ellen are wonderful people that truly love the farm and want to make sure each experience is unique. And don't just hope to visit! Make those reservations! Thanks a lot we will see you again. George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janetatti...
california
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This home is one of a kind. Great kitchen, comfortable living areas, large bedrooms. Plenty of space inside and out. The view of Mt Rainier from the back deck is amazing. My boys called the tree houses and zip lines, "The best place ever." Close proximity to Mt. Rainier and great hikes. The town of Enumclaw is quaint with good places to eat. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thanks Janet, we loved hosting your family and I am so glad you enjoyed our home with a beautiful view of Mt Rainier. I will be sure to tell Matt that your boys LOVED the zip lines. Please come back and see us soon. George & Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I travelled to Enumclaw for a wedding with my family and friends and was just taken aback with the property. It was of the highest standard more than I ever expected. Coming from afar (Australia) everything was supplied which was brilliant. The setting was beautiful, Mt Rainier was spectacular especially at sunset.
Mike and Ellen (caretakers) was most helpful and nothing was too much trouble. It was delightful to have fresh eggs from their chickens delivered everyday.
I just wish we could had stayed a little longer to enjoy the ambience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of the house
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thank you Brenda and family! We loved having you as part of our family and truly appreciate your kind words. The views of Mt. Rainier are spectacular and I hope that they will provide you beautiful memories for a lifetime. You are welcome back anytime and PLEASE stay longer next time! A week is just not enough time in the beautiful Pacific Northwest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond M
Springhill
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Living in Paradise”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We couldn't be happier with our stay in Enumclaw. The facility was perfect. Everything we needed was right there and it was close to all the different places to visit. The back door view of Mt. Rainier was awesome. We were with our children and grandchildren and the loved it. If your looking for a perfect family vacation getaway, this would be hard to beat. It's so much nicer than hotels, because all the family can bond together. I think we may have to try this again. There is so much to see and do , you can't do it in a week. The owner went out of his way to ensure everything was super. What a memorable trip. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful and relaxing view.
Liked least: Couldn't say anything.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Three generations of Martins creating beautiful memories together is indeed special. It is the very reason we share this beautiful home with. You cannot stay here and not become closer as a family. The beautiful view of Mt Rainier will draw you in and the serenity and peacefulness of the farm will capture your mind and heart. Thank you for allowing us to host your beautiful family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace L
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“TRUE 5-star Plus”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A true 5-star, home-away-from-home. As soon as Mike and Ellen walked us through the house, my husband and I, along with 3 adult children, immediately settled in, luxuriously, confortably, blissfully, Aahh.....
The seven days we spent here have been truly memorable. Thank you George, Mike and Ellen.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy that the sun finallt came out for your beautiful family and that you were able to hike Mt Rainier and Mt Si. Please visit us again on your next trip to the PNW. Good luck to the kids in college. George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia W
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magical!”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay at the Johnson Farm was amazing! George was so accommodating in making the arrangements for our stay at his family farm. The home and grounds are beautiful and had everything we needed; comfortable beds, space for everyone, a fully equipped kitchen, large yard and deck and more. Our teenage daughters loved collecting eggs and feeding the cows and neighbor's goats each day. Our oldest daughter made us eggs each morning with a side of blueberries we picked at a neighboring farm! We loved finding tree frogs, zip lining, roasting marshmallows, relaxing and looking at Mt. Rainier. It was so nice to talk to the caretakers, Mike and Ellen, each day. They are so friendly and have great suggestions for area activities. Enumclaw itself is a cute town with great restaurants, lots of coffee stands and little shops. We recommend The Coffee Vault, Rainier Bar and Grill and The Mint Alehouse. Our trip on the Crystal Mountain gondola was unforgettable! This was truly a perfect vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
Alicia, Thank you for allowing us to host your beautiful family. We so enjoyed having you on the farm. It gives Mike and Ellen great pleasure to help people fill out their vacation plans with local places. We hope that you will recommend us to others and come back often. The eggs and coffee are always ready! Thanks again. George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing