We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find!”

The Historic Mint Restaurant and Ale House
Ranked #6 of 52 Restaurants in Enumclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: American, Gastropub, Brew Pub
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice find!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Happened on to the restaurant driving from Seattle to Mt Rainier. Very happy with bar food, service, extensive drinks menu. I'd happily go back.

Helpful?
Thank Dragonfly202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Surprise: Not just a brewpub”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We enjoyed a delicious lunch of inventive, well-prepared dishes at The Mint: Grilled romaine salad with hazelnuts, apple slivers, and cheesy dressing; juicy, delectable beer-braised pulled pork sandwich with a lamb/lentil/vegetable soup; and the amusing take on a classic grilled-cheese sandwich, emboldened with garlic sourdough bread and yummy bacon, and accompanied by a robust and slightly spicy tomato soup. Service was good. I'm sorry I was driving, or I'd have ordered a brewski to wash it all down. Desserts looked good, too. Sorry that we live 3,000 miles away.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DURB0381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

If you want excellent food with great service, it's worth the effort to get there. We come often and are never disappointed!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wsufamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitka
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great bar, so-so food”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stopped by for lunch. Husband had a BLT wrap which was good. I had a burger that came with a small bun that looked like a hat on a hamburger, the burger was good though. Tomato soup was awful, thick, bitter, tasted like burnt tomatoes. Ice tea was colored water. Should have had a beer. On the up side, this looks like a great place to have some excellent microbrews. The wait staff was excellent and friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delish Burgers”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Must try the Bacon Jam Burger! One of the best concoctions out there! Chill atmosphere and amicable service. Best after a day skiing at Crystal Mountain.

Helpful?
Thank Gfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Historic Mint Restaurant and Ale House also viewed

 

Been to The Historic Mint Restaurant and Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing