We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a relief, finally a hotel worth staying at in this area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cedars Inn Enumclaw
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enumclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Canby, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a relief, finally a hotel worth staying at in this area.”
Reviewed August 21, 2007

After staying at 2 previous hotels in the surrounding area and reading reviews we were apprehensive of coming here.
Thinking Auburn would be the only way to a decent and clean hotel, Out of desperation I decided to try another one in the area. Well, the 3rd hotel was the charmer!
The older reviews are not accurate, the hotel has new owners and appears to be well kept and they strive for customer satisfaction.
We got a clean room, Everything worked including the Internet. Sheets were not thin, Good water pressure, Towels were decent, pillows fluffy, no smoky smells or weird odors, clean carpets, mattresses were comfortable enough to sleep and not have to toss n turn all night and the rooms are pretty quiet.
The staff, friendly and accommodating.
All in all, this has been an enjoyable stay to this point, even the dog feels at home.
In my opinion this is the best rest in the Enumclaw area!
...and make sure you go to Charlies Cafe for breakfast or lunch. Great food within walking distance. We definately will be back.

  • Liked — The cleanliness
  • Disliked — honestly I haven't found it yet.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank HisSweeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    36
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
33
43
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, WA
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2006

We decided we wanted to take a weekend getaway away from the crowds and noise of a bigger city. After researching for a day or so we came across the Kings Valu Inn in Enumclaw. From the appearence and location we felt we found the right place and looking back we sure did! This mall privately owned motel was just perfect. From the well kept outdooor pool, the clean and basic rooms and the close location to Mt. Rainier, this motel hit the spot.

The rooms are very basic and very clean. The firmness of the beds were just right. While there no continental breakfast available, Charlies, a local breakfast/ lunch diner is located adjacent to the property. They serve very large portions at very reasonable prices (open from 6:00AM- 2:00PM.) The pool area as well as the gardens were very well kept. On any given evening you will find Robert, the motel owner, tending to the landscape. He was a very friendly person who takes pride in his property as well as tending to the guests needs. It was indeed a pleasure talking to him while taking a dip in the pool after a days outing to Mt. Rainier.

We spent 2 nights at this motel and for sure we will be returning very soon!.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nikjdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2005

I was looking for a place to stay relatively close to Mt. Rainier National Park. This was a good price for the location, and the drive to Mt. Rainier from here was so awesome I didn't mind staying a little farther away.

The staff was very nice at check in, and the entire hotel is non-smoking, which I like. I got a room with a "kitchen" (okay, it was really just a stove and fridge), and the room was very large. It even had a little patio outside the sliding glass door with a lot of flowers in the yard area behind it.

The room was very clean, with one exception. I'm VERY aprehensive when it comes to bed linens and towels. I never use the bedspread or blanket, only the sheet. An inspection of the blanket on my bed showed numerous, numerous hairs of varying lengths and colors. It was really bad. I just chose not to use it, as everything else was satisfactory, but I'm sure I could have gotten a replacement if I had asked for it. I think this is an issue at most hotels, unfortunately.

Overall, I would stay at this hotel again. I liked the area and it was close to restaurants and gas stations. One tip, despite being billed as King's Valu Inn, the sign outside says King's Motel. I wasn't sure I was at the right place at first.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smokey596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 10, 2004

We stayed here August 2003, 3 days. The manager and staff were great, convenient to the fairgrounds where we had our dog shows. Rooms are very large, with a balcony deck. We're staying here again this year and would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enumclaw
1.3 mi away
Guest House Inn Enumclaw
Guest House Inn Enumclaw
#2 of 2 in Enumclaw
10 reviews
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Buckley
Econo Lodge Buckley
#1 of 1 in Buckley
62 reviews
12.2 mi away
Sumner Motor Inn
Sumner Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Sumner
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
14.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars Inn Enumclaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Inn Enumclaw

Property: Cedars Inn Enumclaw
Address: 1334 Roosevelt Ave E, Enumclaw, WA 98022-9237 (Formerly Kings Valu Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Enumclaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enumclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedars Inn Enumclaw 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedars Inn (formerly Kings Valu Inn) is located in the city of Enumclaw, Washington; adjacent to the King County Fairgrounds. Enumclaw is the "Gateway to Mount Rainier National Park." and is located at the bottom of the Cascade Foothills, surrounding Mount Rainier near MuckleShoot Casino, White River Amphitheater, Mount Ranier National Park, Crystal Mountain Ski Resort and next to King County FairGrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Cedars Inn Enumclaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Valu Hotel Enumclaw
Kings Valu Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing