We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel was nice and comfotable for a great price”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enumclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2009

My friend and I stayed at Kings Value Inn when we went to a concert at the white river amphitheater. We enjoyed the room, it was clean and very cozy inside with nice colors and decorated very delicately. The staff was friendly and helpful and best of all the price was very fair. I was happy to find out they have other hotels in Eastern Washington as well. I look forward to another stay and I would recommend it to anyone. There is a nice little breakfast/lunch diner next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notsofunanymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 133 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2009

Hi. We were a little nervous about staying here because of poor reviews. However my husband and I were very impressed when we drove up. The parking lot was clean, easy access to the office, front lady very pleasant and helpful, our room was on the second floor no worries we found our room to be very comfortable and clean, the beds were comfy, bathroom clean, a balacony looking our over the swimming pool (we did not use because of time of year), quiet rooms, more than enough t.v. channels, and it was a short walk to Charlies Cafe. A quick drive to Safeway and a few fast food resturants. I would recommend Kings Valu Inn to my friends and family. Since there was a group of us and 4 rooms, we were given a discount and no complaints here. The place was booked and the noise level was low, I was woke up around 2ish to people outside talking and the room below us I could hear the doors closing, my husband slept through it all.
The Gates'

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank classymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

I didnt really like it, it was cheap! But i was not comfortable.. it was old and smelly.. real musty for a non smoking room.. and i didnt take my shoes off and get comfortable, i felt dirty.. and i didnt even want to go use the restroom or shower it was moldy ahh never again!! I am staying at choice hotels and earning my rewards or looking at the rooms over in buckley..

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank travler189669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

Basic, comfortable accommodations but this is not in central Enumclaw. If you want to walk around downtown and sample the bars and restaurants and return on foot, there's another hotel right in the center.
1st floor rooms have big sliding glass doors that open to pool and grassy courtyard.
Armenian (I'm guessing) owners/operators are friendly and helpful.
Kiddy play area and big, old, depression-era CCC log construction community center behind hotel.
A nice looking golf course, surrounded by forest, is a 5-10 minute walk from your door.
Pretty good pizza joint in mini-strip mall across from the big Safeway half mile down main road.
Contacting property directly got us a price cheaper than Expedia.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank CaliforniaJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2008

There are certainly more comfortable rooms, but for the price, there's little to complain. Great location for Rainier, short driving distance to shops and fast food, walking distance to restaurant, heated pool (which we even used in pouring rain), lots of TV channels, balcony - that's all cool.

The bathroom could, however, definitely use some touch up.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cactusofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

ok place for that money, could be better

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Peterhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

This is a older hotel next to a tavern. We had a corner room closest to the tavern and we could hear the music playing until the tavern closed. This room is non smoking but it smelt like smoke and very musty. The heater was so noisy that it was hard to hear the tv.The bathroom was small and they put the coffee maker in the bathroom with the glasses and ice tray. The shower head was comming off. The bedspreads had cigarett holes in them and part of the bottom of the bedspread it looked like it was torn up by a dog. Lucky that we were only staying one night.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enumclaw
1.3 mi away
Guest House Inn Enumclaw
Guest House Inn Enumclaw
#2 of 2 in Enumclaw
15 reviews
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Buckley
Econo Lodge Buckley
#1 of 1 in Buckley
68 reviews
14.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
18.8 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1334 Roosevelt Ave E, Enumclaw, WA 98022-9237 (Formerly Cedars Inn Enumclaw)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Enumclaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enumclaw
Price Range: $69 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn (formerly Cedars Inn) is located in the city of Enumclaw, Washington; adjacent to the King County Fairgrounds. Enumclaw is the "Gateway to Mount Rainier National Park." and is located at the bottom of the Cascade Foothills, surrounding Mount Rainier near MuckleShoot Casino, White River Amphitheater, Mount Ranier National Park, Crystal Mountain Ski Resort and next to King County FairGrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Valu Hotel Enumclaw
Kings Valu Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing