We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy with this choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedars Inn Enumclaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cedars Inn Enumclaw
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enumclaw
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very happy with this choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stopped here on our way clockwise around Mt Rainier National Park. We were not expecting much, but the rooms were very large and very clean. The lady in the office was very friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and nice. I would not go here as a vacation destination, but as a place to stay for the night en route to Rainier, it was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel2take_photos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    33
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
31
39
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

This motel is next door to the King County Fairgrounds. Good accommodations. Only drawback is no counter space in the bathroom. Charlies restaurant next door for breakfast (not very good pancakes).. The Chinese restaurant on Griffin St. accommodated 55 people with only a few hours notice. The Italian restaurant in town is also very good -- Cafe Panini.

Room Tip: Let them know if you prefer ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chsparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed here the night before some late spring skiing up at Crystal. It was only 45 minutes from the slopes, and the price was right, so why not?

The hotel itself is a little dated, but everything is clean and well-cared for. The pool was open, but we didn't use it; it did look well-maintained though.

The staff is very friendly, and check-in was a breeze.

In summary, excellent for the price. Would be a good alternative to expensive on-mountain lodging or as a base for Mt. Rainier tourism.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JoshuaandMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
349 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Upper floor rooms have balconies and view out of the back of the huge, old log cabin building used for elegant affairs is lovely. Clean room, comfortable beds, lovely staff and quiet; a great place to stay. Have breakfast at Charlie's next door as the style is country kitchen and the Coke memorabilia is not to be missed. Not central to anything, but only a few minutes from town. Extra shelving was great and nice, deep tub.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KaTe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

We stayed three days in adjoining rooms, the Inn is on the older side but the rooms were clean and well maintained. The beds were comfy. Really good service for the price.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenai_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

Rooms are clean, but older, and prices are inflated for events at the local fairgrounds. I've stayed here for years, and never had issues but in the last couple of years, reservations for specific rooms have been ignored, and the final straw was returning after being gone all day to find housekeeping had left my room open! Nothing stolen, but very scary for a single woman traveling along in a less than desirable area. Due to my complaint regarding this, my reservation is no longer welcome!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bhilborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

after a long day of skiing at crystal, we wanted to find something closer to the resort. This is 40 mins drive from the slopes was definitely better then a 2.5 hr drive to home.

Room was very clean (recently remodelled) and was a pleasant surprise for the $s we paid for the room. Heater, fridge and neighbouring rooms (especially the top one) contributed to the noise during the night but weren't to the point of annoyance (turned off gadgets hoped I could control the neighbours as well :).

if future, given a choice, I would go for this service and value.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chetanra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enumclaw
1.2 mi away
Guest House Inn Enumclaw
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Buckley
Econo Lodge Buckley
#1 of 1 in Buckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
12.2 mi away
Sumner Motor Inn
Sumner Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Sumner
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
14.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars Inn Enumclaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Inn Enumclaw

Property: Cedars Inn Enumclaw
Address: 1334 Roosevelt Ave E, Enumclaw, WA 98022-9237 (Formerly Kings Valu Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Enumclaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enumclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedars Inn Enumclaw 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedars Inn (formerly Kings Valu Inn) is located in the city of Enumclaw, Washington; adjacent to the King County Fairgrounds. Enumclaw is the "Gateway to Mount Rainier National Park." and is located at the bottom of the Cascade Foothills, surrounding Mount Rainier near MuckleShoot Casino, White River Amphitheater, Mount Ranier National Park, Crystal Mountain Ski Resort and next to King County FairGrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cedars Inn Enumclaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Valu Hotel Enumclaw
Kings Valu Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing