We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple but Terrific”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stay Beyond Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elma
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simple but Terrific”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Very basic accommodations with an extremely friendly staff. People make the difference. Clean and comfortable room I was very pleased. These are just good people that run this hotel. I recommend staying here without question. I am a road warrior so I consider myself an expert.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Biztravler1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We so appreciate hearing the compliments for our staff. They love to please our guests and they work very hard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    65
    20
    4
    14
See reviews for
44
40
13
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The rooms are clean and have everything you need. Sure, they could be bigger, and a fridge and microwave would be nice, but for what you're paying, it's more than fair.

The water pressure is good, the linens are decent, and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast is decent. Coffee, juice, eggs, baked good, cereal. Popcorn is available all day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRISTI Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thanks for pointing out all those great positives, especially the friendly and helpful staff!
Just a couple of clarifications:
1. We have many rooms with more space and with refrigerators and microwaves. We offer rooms without those things as a way for guests who don't need them to save money.
2. In addition to what is listed in this review our breakfast includes Belgian waffles, yogurt and fruit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We arrived in Elma without knowing where to stay. Found the GuestHouse Inn and we were very happy with everything. We were given a great price (there was a special rate @ the time we stayed), the room was clean & comfortable, the staff was very pleasant. And, as if that wasn't enough, a free breakfast was included.

Don't know what else we could have asked for. :D

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Glad you found us and thanks for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Place, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Staying in Elma, WA is a way better value and experience, than dealing with the terrible budget hotels in Centralia and Chehalis. Plus, Elma is a gem to walk through on foot an in the old town area of the town, lots of historic homes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TruthWave7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks for recognizing our value and for the plug for Elma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Actually, this is in the tiny town of Alma (Elma?) about 10 miles east of Aberdeen.

Clean, modern facility. Spacious parking lot.
Staff was sharp, and eager to help. (Requested an extra blanket and it was delivered in 20 seconds).
Room was immaculate: tile floors, bay window bed, quality soaps, shampoo, desk too small but fast internet.
Breakfast started at 5am, cheese omelets, blueberry muffins, etc. Yeah!
Old style popcorn maker, warm popcorn available.
They recommended La Ranchon Mexican--delicious homemade combo dinner, served by the owner, for $6.85

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed just for one night 7th September. The staff are very helpful and very keen to give a good impression. This is great because I don't think there is anywhere else to stay in Elma!
Very comfortable, and clean rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skibum63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We always appreciate recognition of our terrific, hard-working staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Lost between the larger cities of Aberdeen and Olympia, the Guesthouse Inn of Elma was a
wonderful choice. Easy on/off from the freeway, it was new shiny new and bursting with reasons to stay again and again. I fell for the free popcorn in the lobby, and a compact but delightful room design that included a soft bench window seat that we used for suitcase access. Wifi worked fine and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was modest but beyond continental with waffles and omelets. Give it a try!

Room Tip: Far west rooms were close to alternate entrance and therefore a shorter luggage haul.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We can't ask for a better recommendation than that. Thanks so much and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elma
20.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
15.8 mi away
Little Creek Casino Resort
23.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#3 of 5 in Aberdeen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
22.4 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
19.5 mi away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Beyond Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Beyond Inn & Suites

Property: Stay Beyond Inn & Suites
Address: 800 E Main St, Elma, WA 98541-9353
Location: United States > Washington > Elma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Beyond Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of the highest rated hotels in Western Washington, the Stay Beyond Inn & Suites Elma is known for comfortable bedding, quality service and reasonable rates. Our hotel offers many features that may be a pleasant surprise. We feature spa suites with kitchenette and large whirlpool tub. Adjacent is our 2350 square foot conference center with catering kitchen. Our free deluxe breakfast includes omelets, waffles, yogurt, fruit and much more. For your safety and security, our interior corridor hotel is equipped with video surveillance, safety deposit boxes, and electronic key locks with dead bolts and privacy bars. Our outdoor parking lot is also equipped with video surveillance. A wonderful picnic area is provided by our large covered patio and gas grills - free for our guests to use. Pets are welcome for a $15 per night, per pet and a dog run is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Stay Beyond Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Elma / Aberdeen
Microtel Inn & Suites Elma / Aberdeen Hotel Elma
Microtel Elma
Elma Microtel
Microtel Hotel Elma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing