We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stay Beyond Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elma
Certificate of Excellence
whymax
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Decent price, avg condition, clean and friendly personnel. The bed was squeezing like crazy,. We stayed few nights, breakfast was low quality, mornings little bit noisy, internet speed was little bit low

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks for pointing out our reasonable rates and friendly staff.

I am not certain what "squeezing" means, but we want all of our guests to experience the pillow top comfort and upgraded linens of our beds. Please feel free to let us know what room you stayed in and we can check out that bed.

Our breakfast goes beyond what is normally offered at economy segment and many mid-scale segment hotels. It includes fresh Belgian-style waffles, whole fruit, yogurt, a variety of hot and cold cereals and a variety of muffins and bagels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    66
    20
    5
    14
See reviews for
45
40
14
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Always a great place to stay. We stay there quite often because my dad lives in Elma. They have the most comfortable beds of any motel I've ever stayed in. A good place for pets. They have a pet run in the back.Good breakfast. The people that work there are always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We so appreciate you continuing to stay with us and taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a great choice for the 101 traveler through Washington State. The desk clerks very friendly and quick. The rooms were small but clean with comfortable beds and a good deal for the price. Breakfast was good - the waffles were excellent. The WiFi worked well which was a plus since I didn't have data coverage on my cell phone. Dogs are very welcome and there is even a dog run in the back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewlundh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks for pointing out all those good reasons to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Best choice in this tiny town. My room was first floor, tiny. Tile floor, no where to sit and watch TV except from the bed, walking distance to gas station, coffee house, and a restaurant we didn't try. Front desk clerks ranged from competent to very friendly. Drive the additional 30 miles for better choices in Olympia.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverstater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We actually have a variety of room types ranging up to our beautiful spa suites. Do shop around and compare reviews among hotels. We're confident our comfort, quality and service at the very reasonable rates we charge will make us your best choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was travelling with my daughter, getting to know nearby cities (like Aberdeen and Olympia) and chose this hotel due to the positive evaluations of fellow TripAdvisors. This proved to be a wise decision.
The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, the room was quiet, complimentary breakfast was nice, free Wi-fi provided fast Internet access, the bathroom had a good size and a very good shower. There was a 32" Flatscreen TV with some cable channels.The staff was sympathetic and helpful.
There wasn't much left to ask for, the only things I missed were a safe and a small fridge.

Tip: there's a gas station a short walk away from the hotel, where you can buy beer and some other alcoholic beverages in the "Cave", which is a room where the temperature is kept at 25º F, with a multitude of different brands and types of beers. Nice idea!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrunoLonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thanks for choosing us and glad we lived up to our excellent reputation. The station you referred to is just across the parking lot and yes, the beer is cold. It also is a convenience store and deli with some pretty tasty pizza, fried chicken, sandwiches, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Came for a bike race and enjoyed the stay. Close and convenient. The rooms were clean and new. Good continental breakfast. Enjoyed the backyard barbecue although one of the two was broken. Would have enjoyed a pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We do seem to be a great spot for cyclists, as there is so much beautiful country around. Thanks for pointing out that we offer free use of our gas grills in our large covered patio area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great place, very clean comfortable rooms. Great breakfast, had a variety of food beyond the normal hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. They also have a price matching policy, or did at the time I stayed there. Highly recommend staying at this Hotel.

Room Tip: My room was facing front parking lot and was quiet. And I slept in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtucker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We so appreciate you recognizing what we do that is beyond what you might experience elsewhere. We do indeed have a low price guarantee that online rates are no lower than you would get by booking directly. If you were to find a published rate lower elsewhere we would certainly match it. The reverse is actually what happens - discounts like AAA and AARP are available by booking direct but NOT available on 3rd party sites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elma
20.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
20.7 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#2 of 5 in Aberdeen
80 reviews
19.5 mi away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Little Creek Casino Resort
23.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
23.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Beyond Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Beyond Inn & Suites

Property: Stay Beyond Inn & Suites
Address: 800 E Main St, Elma, WA 98541-9353
Location: United States > Washington > Elma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Beyond Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of the highest rated hotels in Western Washington, the Stay Beyond Inn & Suites Elma is known for comfortable bedding, quality service and reasonable rates. Our hotel offers many features that may be a pleasant surprise. We feature spa suites with kitchenette and large whirlpool tub. Adjacent is our 2350 square foot conference center with catering kitchen. Our free deluxe breakfast includes omelets, waffles, yogurt, fruit and much more. For your safety and security, our interior corridor hotel is equipped with video surveillance, safety deposit boxes, and electronic key locks with dead bolts and privacy bars. Our outdoor parking lot is also equipped with video surveillance. A wonderful picnic area is provided by our large covered patio and gas grills - free for our guests to use. Pets are welcome for a $15 per night, per pet and a dog run is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Stay Beyond Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Elma / Aberdeen Hotel Elma
Microtel Inn And Suites Elma / Aberdeen
Microtel Elma
Elma Microtel
Microtel Hotel Elma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing