We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stay Beyond Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elma
Certificate of Excellence
North Bend
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here during an event at the fairgrounds. They are a pet friendly hotel and we brought our two dogs. The hotel was quiet, friendly/laid back staff, the breakfast was good and the hotel was extremely clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Elma.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Autumnlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us and reviewing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    66
    20
    5
    14
See reviews for
45
40
14
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, OR
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

While I really like that the motel accepts pets - I find it to be a little pricey. I made an online reservation (well ahead of my stay) with a specific request for a downstairs room and ended up on the second floor. I know they can't guarantee this - but it is the main reason I stay there because I travel with dogs - I NEED a downstairs room.

I was disappointed......

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank auseez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
I am sorry we did not have an available room on 1st floor for you. I do understand that is more convenient with a pet.

Thanks for pointing out our pet friendliness. We are happy to have them at just $10/night and we do have a dog run.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific NW
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The wifi is terrible and a deal breaker for me. Checking out early because of it to go elsewhere. Great place but if you need to get online to work avoid it! The rooms are clean and the people nice but lack of reliable wifi is a deal breaker for me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I am sorry you had trouble connecting to the Wi-Fi. Since we have 100% coverage of the hotel and 24/7 support for our guests I am confident your problem could have been solved quickly had you let us know. I actually stayed there last week for 3 days myself and had terrific Wi-Fi access, as did all of the people I was there with!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very clean and comfortable and quiet room !
Rooms are nicely furnished ; very plush bed !
The hotel staff members are genuinely pleasant, efficient and helpful !
The breakfast is very good - with omelets !
A very enjoyable stay !
Would definitely stay again !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pmooace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thanks for recognizing all those services you enjoyed during your stay. We do get many compliments on our comfortable bedding and linens as well as the omelets, waffles and all the other items we offer for breakfast. Of course, our great staff makes the real difference!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coulee City, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This motel is a good value and only a few blocks from the county fairgrounds. We attended for the posse rodeo and found our room to be very clean and well-appointed. Service in the lobby and from housekeeping was friendly, helpful and efficient. Fresh-popped corn is offered each evening, and the breakfast menu was typical and adequate. The lobby area is spacious and well-arranged for breakfast service. Parking is convenient and well-lit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ice machines as they are quite noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluelakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thanks for your thoughtful review.
Grays Harbor Events Center and Fairgrounds as well as Grays Harbor Racewa is within 1/2 mile so we are very convenient for all attendees and participants of their events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The wifi, as said before. Still sucks bad as of now. Stayed in 320 one night, had enough wifi to even connect to Xbox live. Next stayed in 324. Not even enough to run my iPod. 2 rooms away. At least supply or have on hand a cat 5 cable for a laptop??? But overall Clean rooms, very nice and cute blonde hotel attendent. Waffle or cereal or pastries for breakfast. Trust me, ask for 320 if you stay. Pet friendly for an extra $10 per night. Well lit parking lot. Will stay again, If I can get a wifi room... lol

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rollsalot84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thanks for the overall great score and for pointing out our cleanliness, pet friendliness and breakfast. Just to add to what you said, we have a nice dog run to give pets some freedom. Also, our breakfast includes the items you mentioned plus omelets, fresh fruit, yogurt, a variety of both hot and cold cereals and other items.

Sorry you had trouble with the WiFi. You didn't mention contacting the 24/7 support service that is available to all guests, or alerting our Front Desk Associate you were having an issue. Either one could very well could have solved your problem. The entire hotel and conference center is WiFi enabled with the fastest speed available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were with a group, visiting friends in Elma. When we booked (luckily we did, as the hotel was full) it was still Microtel. The reservations were honoured and the first thing we noticed when we arrived in the car park was the delicious smell of freshly popped popcorn! Something had gone wrong with the room number we were allocated, but the staff quickly and politely rectified the error. The room was very clean, as was the large lobby, where breakfast is served. And yes, they have a popcorn machine in the lobby. One tip, when reserving a room at any hotel/motel, always ask for a room at the end of the hallway, (nobody walking by, talking loudly), away from elevators and ice machines, and if possible on the top floor. This will give you a better chance of a quiet stay. We had no problems, as this is where our room was, but one couple were allocated a room on the ground floor, adjoining the lobby, and had a miserable stay because of the noise from the lobby.

Room Tip: Top floor, end of the hall, away from ice machines, stairwells and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank addysett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We are delighted you had such a great stay and thank you for mentioning the cleanliness, service and even the fresh popcorn!

Also a good tip for any stay in a hotel. We, of course, require our guests to be respectful of other guests and not create excessive noise. But, as you point out, in full hotels (just like a full home) there is a certain amount of noise from other guests that just comes naturally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elma
20.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
20.7 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#2 of 5 in Aberdeen
80 reviews
19.5 mi away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Little Creek Casino Resort
23.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
23.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Beyond Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Beyond Inn & Suites

Property: Stay Beyond Inn & Suites
Address: 800 E Main St, Elma, WA 98541-9353
Location: United States > Washington > Elma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Beyond Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of the highest rated hotels in Western Washington, the Stay Beyond Inn & Suites Elma is known for comfortable bedding, quality service and reasonable rates. Our hotel offers many features that may be a pleasant surprise. We feature spa suites with kitchenette and large whirlpool tub. Adjacent is our 2350 square foot conference center with catering kitchen. Our free deluxe breakfast includes omelets, waffles, yogurt, fruit and much more. For your safety and security, our interior corridor hotel is equipped with video surveillance, safety deposit boxes, and electronic key locks with dead bolts and privacy bars. Our outdoor parking lot is also equipped with video surveillance. A wonderful picnic area is provided by our large covered patio and gas grills - free for our guests to use. Pets are welcome for a $15 per night, per pet and a dog run is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Stay Beyond Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Elma / Aberdeen Hotel Elma
Microtel Inn And Suites Elma / Aberdeen
Microtel Elma
Elma Microtel
Microtel Hotel Elma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing