We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient to Fairgrounds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stay Beyond Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This motel is a good value and only a few blocks from the county fairgrounds. We attended for the posse rodeo and found our room to be very clean and well-appointed. Service in the lobby and from housekeeping was friendly, helpful and efficient. Fresh-popped corn is offered each evening, and the breakfast menu was typical and adequate. The lobby area is spacious and well-arranged for breakfast service. Parking is convenient and well-lit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ice machines as they are quite noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluelakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thanks for your thoughtful review.
Grays Harbor Events Center and Fairgrounds as well as Grays Harbor Racewa is within 1/2 mile so we are very convenient for all attendees and participants of their events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 182 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

The wifi, as said before. Still sucks bad as of now. Stayed in 320 one night, had enough wifi to even connect to Xbox live. Next stayed in 324. Not even enough to run my iPod. 2 rooms away. At least supply or have on hand a cat 5 cable for a laptop??? But overall Clean rooms, very nice and cute blonde hotel attendent. Waffle or cereal or pastries for breakfast. Trust me, ask for 320 if you stay. Pet friendly for an extra $10 per night. Well lit parking lot. Will stay again, If I can get a wifi room... lol

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rollsalot84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thanks for the overall great score and for pointing out our cleanliness, pet friendliness and breakfast. Just to add to what you said, we have a nice dog run to give pets some freedom. Also, our breakfast includes the items you mentioned plus omelets, fresh fruit, yogurt, a variety of both hot and cold cereals and other items.

Sorry you had trouble with the WiFi. You didn't mention contacting the 24/7 support service that is available to all guests, or alerting our Front Desk Associate you were having an issue. Either one could very well could have solved your problem. The entire hotel and conference center is WiFi enabled with the fastest speed available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were with a group, visiting friends in Elma. When we booked (luckily we did, as the hotel was full) it was still Microtel. The reservations were honoured and the first thing we noticed when we arrived in the car park was the delicious smell of freshly popped popcorn! Something had gone wrong with the room number we were allocated, but the staff quickly and politely rectified the error. The room was very clean, as was the large lobby, where breakfast is served. And yes, they have a popcorn machine in the lobby. One tip, when reserving a room at any hotel/motel, always ask for a room at the end of the hallway, (nobody walking by, talking loudly), away from elevators and ice machines, and if possible on the top floor. This will give you a better chance of a quiet stay. We had no problems, as this is where our room was, but one couple were allocated a room on the ground floor, adjoining the lobby, and had a miserable stay because of the noise from the lobby.

Room Tip: Top floor, end of the hall, away from ice machines, stairwells and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank addysett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

We are delighted you had such a great stay and thank you for mentioning the cleanliness, service and even the fresh popcorn!

Also a good tip for any stay in a hotel. We, of course, require our guests to be respectful of other guests and not create excessive noise. But, as you point out, in full hotels (just like a full home) there is a certain amount of noise from other guests that just comes naturally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here with a large group. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The breakfast was more than adequate for the usual traveler. The room was clean, well furnished, and well decorated. The tile floor was something I had not experienced in a hotel room, and may have contributed to the fact that the walls seemed paper thin. I could hear my neighbor's telephone conversation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nmk1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

We're delighted you had a good stay and thank you so much for the compliments.

We do indeed have a small number of rooms with tile floors as those are preferred by some guests. Since the hotel was full during your stay you may not have had a choice between a room with carpeting or with the tile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A very pleasant overnight stay, with a comfortable bed. Service was good with friendly staff at check in. The rooms are slightly smaller than the average US room but very nicely decorated and perfectly adequate.
Free breakfast in the lobby was good with quite a lot of choice, you could also pay for more substantial breakfast sandwiches etc.
Elma itself really has nothing going on, but is close to Olympia and Aberdeen if you need a bit more civilization!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SacredTrickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thanks for pointing out our breakfast options, among other things. We try to have a variety of quality items to meet many different guests preferences, including fresh waffles, Yoplait yogurt, whole fruit, a variety of muffins, bagels and hot and cold cereals and more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Service very good, desk clerk was pleasent and helpful. The lobby and room have been updated and were very clean. However, not much to do here, but if you need a place to stop in your way somewhere else, this is just fine.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingramcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thanks for appreciating the great service our staff works so hard to provide. No doubt Elma is a small town, but there are plenty of reasons to stay here. For example, just down the road is the Grays Harbor Fairgrounds & Events Center and Grays Harbor Raceway. Being built just a few doors down is the brand new Summit Pacific Medical Center by the Mark Reed Health District, and Satsop Business Park is just a few miles away. As you point out, Elma is a great launching point for many activities - 20 miles are so from Lucky Eagle Casino, the capital in Olympia, and Aberdeen. Many travelers stop on their way too or from the Washington coast or the Olympic Peninsula. Others use us for exploring many of the great outdoor activities inclluding fishing, hunting and hiking in the beautiful Chehalis River valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed overnight with friends during a tour. Walked in late without booking and got adjacent rooms. Place is clean, adequate breakfast, free wi-fi with good connection. Staff were fine. Place is due for takeover by a new chain according to notices in foyer. OK for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: I guess rooms at rear are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Actually, there is no "take over". We continue to have the same steady ownership and strong management and staff that have built our excellent reputation. We are changing our name to become part of the GuestHouse International brand of hotels. GuestHouse is one of the better known names in the Pacific Northwest with 12 locations in Washington alone. Among other benefits, our guests will enjoy being able to accumulate Rewards quickly by having many hotel options within the same brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elma
20.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
20.7 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#2 of 5 in Aberdeen
109 reviews
15.8 mi away
Little Creek Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
268 reviews
23.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
23.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Beyond Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Beyond Inn & Suites

Address: 800 E Main St, Elma, WA 98541-9353
Location: United States > Washington > Elma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elma
Price Range: $88 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Beyond Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of the highest rated hotels in Western Washington, the Stay Beyond Inn & Suites Elma is known for comfortable bedding, quality service and reasonable rates. Our hotel offers many features that may be a pleasant surprise. We feature spa suites with kitchenette and large whirlpool tub. Adjacent is our 2350 square foot conference center with catering kitchen. Our free deluxe breakfast includes omelets, waffles, yogurt, fruit and much more. For your safety and security, our interior corridor hotel is equipped with video surveillance, safety deposit boxes, and electronic key locks with dead bolts and privacy bars. Our outdoor parking lot is also equipped with video surveillance. A wonderful picnic area is provided by our large covered patio and gas grills - free for our guests to use. Pets are welcome for a $15 per night, per pet and a dog run is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Stay Beyond Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Elma / Aberdeen Hotel Elma
Microtel Inn And Suites Elma / Aberdeen
Microtel Elma
Elma Microtel
Microtel Hotel Elma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing