We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy..comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stay Beyond Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfy..comfy”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed in Microtel Inns all over the nation and very hardly did they disappoint us. This was no exception. If only the rooms were a bit bigger, I would give this 5 stars. This is a relatively new property and that you can see all over the room and property. Super clean and decor is intersting but nice. Location is perfect for people who want to venture into the Olympic Natl. Park southern side. Staff very nice. Breakfast was adequate and it contains waffles. There was not much of food options nearby. I wonder if they get enough business here because it is in the middle of nowhere. It served my purpose beautifully though so no complaints.
We stayed in a queen room which was small but the best thing about the room was the mattress and the pillows. super soft and comfy. I was so upset because I stayed only for one night. Needless to say these were new too. I was so happy. Unfortunately I had to wake up early for the next day's road trip into olympics. I would stay there again if I visit olympic peninsula.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thanks for pointing out how we are a good launching point for a venture into the Olympic Peninsula. The comort you described, along with our quality service and reasonable rates have contributed to Microtel being #1 in guest satisfaction among economy chains for an unprecedented 10 years in a row in J.D. Power & Associates surveys.

There are several restaurant options nearby - Toad's Deli is next door for something quick, Rusty Tractor and Betty's Kitchen are great nearby diners, Saginaw's is known for it's wonderful desserts, El Ranchon is excellent Mexican, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    66
    20
    4
    14
See reviews for
44
40
13
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Très bon hôtel, propre, grande chambre, lits très confortables, calme. Breakfast minimum. Bon accueil du staff.

Very nice hotel, clean, large room, very comfy beds, quiet.
Little breakfast.
Nice staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillippeLVDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We had a great experience here on a bicycle trip. The rooms were smaller, but well designed and comfortable. The property was in excellent condition and the service was good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveParker116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNCAN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Most impressed with this Motel, everything was very clean, it's set back from the road, so our room was very quite, the price was VERY reasonable (I have stayed in worse places at more than twice the price) and the Breakfast Bar was a nice bonus.
The rooms were on the small side, but well planed, so there was not a feeling of being cramped.
Staff were friendly and helpful,, they stored a cooler in the motel's freezer for us during our stay, and gave good advice on local attractions.
We only stayed one night, but we would defiantly go back and stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel room is very nice and very clean, modern. You can have free coffee and juice any time at the lobby. Free internet and free long distance calls within the US. The internet connection is good.
I would stay here again .

Room Tip: Choose room on the 3rd floor if you want a quiet place
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ancaster09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Very clean room. Slightly smaller than I expected, but it was certainly enough space to move around in and be functional. A huge mirror behind the bed headboard makes it seem larger and adds to a feeling of space. I adored the padded window seat in front of the large picture window. I would have enjoyed staying awhile longer to read a book there!
The only negative comment at all is that it would have been nice to have a small micro and/or fridge. Virtually everyone passing through here is a vacationing traveler. Having these amenities would be helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

It is not a bad hotel especially for the price.
However I am appalled at the deceitful and apathetic attitude of the personnel.
Got into the room - no connection. Called front desk. They moved me to the room further down the hall. Still no connection.
They to me: "We have internet downstairs, problem is with your computer, call our internet provider (!)"
Called the provider. 5 times. No response. Left voice messages. NO response.
Brought my laptop to the lobby to show them the problem. Lo and behold - there is connection downstairs!
Evening. A group of hotel guests is huddling downstairs with their laptops.
SHAME on hotel employees (Heather and Beau) for lying and not being upfront with the guests.
SHAME on their managers for not fixing the problem with wifi in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuestAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Stay Beyond Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
We understand how important internet connection is for guests. That is why we have invested this year in a state of the art wi-fi network, the fastest internet speed available to the area, 24/7 support for our guests, and brand new computers and printer for the lobby. Obviously this guest felt strongly, so much so this guest falsely accuses the hotel of "deceit" and specific employees (who work very hard to serve our guests) of "lying". I can assure you this guest has at best exagerated, and that when you stay with us you will get great service at a great value, including free, reliable internet access.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elma
20.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
15.8 mi away
Little Creek Casino Resort
23.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#3 of 5 in Aberdeen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
22.4 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
19.5 mi away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Beyond Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Beyond Inn & Suites

Property: Stay Beyond Inn & Suites
Address: 800 E Main St, Elma, WA 98541-9353
Location: United States > Washington > Elma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Beyond Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of the highest rated hotels in Western Washington, the Stay Beyond Inn & Suites Elma is known for comfortable bedding, quality service and reasonable rates. Our hotel offers many features that may be a pleasant surprise. We feature spa suites with kitchenette and large whirlpool tub. Adjacent is our 2350 square foot conference center with catering kitchen. Our free deluxe breakfast includes omelets, waffles, yogurt, fruit and much more. For your safety and security, our interior corridor hotel is equipped with video surveillance, safety deposit boxes, and electronic key locks with dead bolts and privacy bars. Our outdoor parking lot is also equipped with video surveillance. A wonderful picnic area is provided by our large covered patio and gas grills - free for our guests to use. Pets are welcome for a $15 per night, per pet and a dog run is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Stay Beyond Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Elma / Aberdeen Hotel Elma
Microtel Inn And Suites Elma / Aberdeen
Microtel Elma
Elma Microtel
Microtel Hotel Elma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing