We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express
Nearby Hotels
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn(Ellensburg)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Ellensburg)
$109
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Ellensburg(Ellensburg)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
125
80
27
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
80
27
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsfront deskwarm cookiesin townroom was cleanbiscuits and gravyrecommend this hoteltaco del marhot tubyogurtbusy weekendbreakfast barminute driveshower curtaincentral washington universityoff the highwayafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 243 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed for one night traveling across Washington state. Check in was great - the clerk (can't remember her name) was fantastic and friendly. She offered suggestions of places to see and shop in town, as well as recommendations of places to eat. Room was clean and very well appointed. Hotel in general was in good state of repair and clean. Breakfast was great as far as the standard hotel fare goes - yogurt, fresh fruit, and cereal, as well as some hot breakfast items, waffles, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baja500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just stayed for the night and headed out the next am. Bed was very comfortable, nice new pillows. Room was spacious. Had a nice view of a little stream and field. Wifi worked very well. They had a very good breakfast. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, plus yogurt, cereal and pastries. They had something for everyone and were constantly refilling it, which was nice. You didn't have to ask. Was greeted with bottled water and cookies, nice! Everyone was very friendly. Thought they were expensive, but it was worth it.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jhurd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We come to Ellensburg every year for the CWU Homecoming game and over the past 18 years have stayed in some questionable hotels, however the Holiday In Express is my Favorite and has been our hotel of choice since it opened (Minus one year when they were booked up) The Staff is always friendly and helpful. This year Konstantine was great with checking in our whole group. I saw him helping numerous people throughout my stay and regardless of what he was doing he always had a smile. Breakfast was warm and delicious. Wifi worked great. The room was clean and I really appreciated the choice of soft and firm pillows. Only negative was the refrigerator in my room. It sounded like an extremely loud ticking clock. It was unbearable, but luckily I didn't have anything in the fridge so after trying to deal with the noise I just unplugged it and had a very good nights sleep. We will be back. See you next year!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Outdoorgirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

It takes amazing service for me to give 5 stars and this hotel had it in spades. Konstantine was outstanding. I made many changes and updates to our reservations and he always helped me with grace. Breakfast was good, we slept soundly and the room was clean. There are spots in the hotel that need a fresh coat of paint, but overall the place is in decent shape and clean. Great location just off the highway (but you don't hear it), walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants and late night drinks. We will be back due to the great service. Thank you Brittney and team for another great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traci N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Enjoyed our overnight stay during our trip to eastern Washington. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was large and quiet. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express type. Desk staff were helpful in giving local information and directions. We would stay there again when in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews