We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express
Nearby Hotels
$123
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn(Ellensburg)
$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Ellensburg)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Ellensburg(Ellensburg)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
125
80
27
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
80
27
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsfront deskwarm cookiesin townroom was cleanbiscuits and gravyrecommend this hoteltaco del marhot tubyogurtbusy weekendbreakfast barminute driveshower curtaincentral washington universityoff the highwayafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 243 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

this was a pitstop on a long drive and we found this place...they allowed pets. The room was good the bed was fine. Breakfast was way better than most hotels and the price was fair. We had a speedy checkin with no reservation also. There were couple places within walking distance to eat and a grocery store down the street and fuel stations close.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Holiday Inn Express is my home away from home when I'm on business or a weekend away. Comfortable, Friendly and Polite from the minute Dave acknowledges me at the door to the breakfast Lisa fixes every morning. I find the rooms clean and the staff willing to accomadate. Holiday Inn Express has always been flexible for my flex-schedule in Ellensburg, just pick up the phone, explain and they have place ready when I arrive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This was our second trip to this Holiday Inn and once again, the staff was friendly and very professional. Our daughter plans to attend college in the area so we wanted to get a feel for the city. Our second trip was to get her settled into her new apartment and school. The facility was clean and up to date. The rooms were clean, cool, and well stocked. The pool is great although, the hot tub was under repair. We received an email several days prior about this so it was no problem. When we checked in Crissy helped us a great deal and had the warm cookies ready! The weather was HOT (August) and the hotel was cool and extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very good and got our day off to a great start. This hotel is the only place we will stay when in Ellensburg! Thanks for a great visit.

Room Tip: Second and third floor rooms were best as they are not on ground level and a little quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letitia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express was a great place to stay. The room was immaculate. The air conditioning worked and created a pleasant environment. The room had a mini-refrigerator and a microwave. There were quality towels and amenities in the bathroom. The breakfasst was outstanding, including the pancake maker, cinnamon rolls, omelettes, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, juices, assorted breads, and coffee. One of the better breakfasts being served. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Request top floor to avoid having anyone above you.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anders59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

For its star rating, this hotel is appropriately comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I did not experience any glitches. So, while I would not rave about it and recommend it for your special vacation, if you are traveling and need a comfortable and clean place to stay in Ellensburg, I would not hesitate to recommend the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back side of the property away from the main road, pool and elevators.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxEberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews