We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room & nice breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
toowoomba
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Beautiful room & nice breakfast.”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed here on memorial weekend & the room was clean & roomy & the bed really comfortable. The staff at checkin were friendly & helpful with information on where to go & what to see. The staff member recommended a walk through town which we did & we had a lovely time. The cooked breakfast was very nice. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    75
    25
    4
    7
See reviews for
79
45
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2012

peaple are greate to deal with and the cookies are the best .I stay there on a weekly bases and alway have a plesant stay .David is always there with a smile and ready to assist you with any of your needs. manage is nice to deal with to thanks

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timt689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Great breakfast, clean rooms, and good rates. David was excellent and helped make our stay more pleasant. We moved to Ellensburg and stayed at the Holiday Inn while house hunting. David was always friendly and made our family feel like we were welcome. Every evening my daughters looked forward to the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. If we have to, we would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Ellensburg. I visit often due to work and will not stay anywhere else by choice. David always recognizes me and is great to deal with. The rooms are clean and well taken care of. The parking is lacking but all in all this will be a great experience to anyone who travels and stays in Ellensburg.

Room Tip: I personally like the even numbered rooms. They are on the north side of the hotel and there is less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Our son plays football for CWU, we will not stay any place else in Ellensburg. We have consistent Great service, breakfast, cleanliness, and room rates. We highly recomend the Holiday INN Express! Dennis and Joni Nelson-Carlson

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson-Carlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This property isn't too bad for Holiday Inn Express. Access is kind of a pain,It shares a driveway on the main drag with the Quality Inn and the Taco Del Mar... It is hard to get in or out,and parking is limited. The Hotel once you find it,is clean,quiet and the staff is nice... This is a non-smoking hotel. Not especially to my liking for a multiple night stay. I would likely stay here again if I need to stay in Ellensburg. I would reccomend it if Ellensburg is where you want to be. The restaraunt at the Quality Inn across the parking lot does a reasonably good steak.

Room Tip: We had a room on the South side,it has a nice view of a well used hotel and the shared parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5ptelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The hotel is immaculate and it could have passed for a Hilton Hotel. The room was huge and overlooked the water and even had a jacuzzi jetted tub! What a great value for the price.
The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on and I travel alot.

The only downside was that I was not recognized as a Priority Guest and when I gave the clerk my number, there was no usual water bottle-goodie bag as when I have stayed at other properties.

I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for the suite on the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
24.6 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
23.3 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Property: Holiday Inn Express
Address: 1620 S Canyon Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express® is conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the Kittitas Valley. When it comes to outdoor activities, Ellensburg is in a prime location for things like fly fishing, hiking, biking, horseback riding, and snowmobiling. If you'd rather go shopping or see local art, historic downtown Ellensburg boasts many shops and galleries. No matter the reason for your visit, our committed staff is sure to make your stay comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ellensburg
Holiday Inn Ellensburg
Ellensburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Ellensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing