We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean, new, but sparse.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Ellensburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Ellensburg
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Lewiston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, new, but sparse.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

The motel has recently been totally remodeled. No carpet on the floor; some kind of vinyl which makes it cleaner. Very updated bathroom sink. Very modern tv "cabinet" but there are not enough flat surfaces to place your suitcases, etc. No regular closet; a few hooks and hangers on the wall. There are no pictures or any decorative items in the room. Could use better pillows and more bedding. It had a huge parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    16
    15
    14
See reviews for
22
20
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Yes the remodel looks like it was done by 6 year olds, with leftovers gathered from a discount store but it was clean. I stayed on a weekday and only for a few hours but the price was right and it was clean.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cagollehon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bootsoff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed one night. Fresh remodel of this old motel was poorly done. Flat pillows. Thin blanket. Funky room layout. Light switches for bed strangely located, both on one side and so far away you had to get out of bed to reach them. No carpet on floor. Guy in office nice.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bootsoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ellensburg hotels

Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Pros: Close to downtown and the University, coffee/cocoa packets in the lobby in the morning, and inexpensive.
Cons: Paper thin walls, rooms are un-inviting and sterile, barely-there blankets.

I was in town for the Alumni Homecoming and we wanted a place close (walking distance) to the University. We searched and found that the old Thunderbird Motel had been bought out and turned into a Motel 6. We saw a few photos on the internet and the reviews here made me feel like it would be a good option. We arrived and had a fairly seamless check-in and they let us in a little early - which was nice because we were able to go right to the football game! The room was only two units from the street though, and seeing as we were one of the first to check in, I would have thought they would have given us a little nicer location. Having too much on our agenda we didn't go and ask to be moved. Big mistake on our part. We ended up getting about 3 hours of sleep because of the combination of the constant traffic and our neighbors *ahem* going at it all night long. The rooms themselves were okay, they felt VERY sterile (which is better than being dirty/gross I guess) the floors were laminate, no carpet; the bed was on a platform and had the thinnest "blanket" I've ever seen in my life - I woke up freezing several times; the sink is outside the bathroom which is nice. They only provide bar soap in the shower, no other amenities. The tv was a nice flat-screen, so that was a plus.

Overall, we paid half of what we would have spent anywhere else, but paid the price. OK staff, coffee in the morning in the lobby, but really nothing else that would even make me think about staying here again. Next time we are in Ellensburg, we will gladly pay more to stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the road as possible, and not near any other overnight guests if pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We extended our overnight stay here because this newly remodeled local exceeded our expectations. Though it looked older, everything about the lobby and rooms is modern, and the location was very convenient. The helpful front desk staff agreed that we could drop our motorcycle trailer in the large parking lot and use this as base camp for touring the area. Our double room was spotless, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here Labor Day weekend and is was a great weekend.The staff was great. very polite, attenative and welcoming. My only complaint was a very cold pool. It could have been warmer for a much enjoyable stay especially why i choose it. Another thing is why did the drain it on Labor day? I paid through the holiday departing the Sept. 3, Tuesday. So i thought that was a little disheartening. No microwave or refrigerator in my room and kind of tight spaces if you have three or more in the room. I love Ellensburg and will be back. Next time going for the kitchenette and hopefully the heating system will be working next summer. Overall a very nice place!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inhistimeprayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

After a lengthy drive from Squamish, BC, the Motel 6 in Ellensburg, WA. was exactly what was necessary to recuperate before another lengthy drive the following day. I arrived around 9pm, after being delayed for about an hour when I-90E was closed for blasting. The hotel clerk was professional, if a bit of a stickler, but I would prefer that to the alternative. The room had clearly been recently renovated and was clean, comfortable and quiet. The shower worked well, although the shower head was a bit low for a tall person. Still, there was no issue with hot water and the water pressure was good. The TV worked well and not only was the Wi-Fi free, but it was a strong, consistent, signal. I slept very well on the first night of a 4 night trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chadzo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ellensburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ellensburg

Property: Motel 6 Ellensburg
Address: 403 W University Way, Ellensburg, WA 98926-2828
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ellensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing