We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night and morning in the Yakima River R.V. Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ellensburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yakima River RV Park
Corcoran, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A night and morning in the Yakima River R.V. Park”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had no plan to stay near Ellensburg, WA but the end of the day was approaching and we needed an RV park to stay in. It was approaching 6:00 pm, so we called ahead to insure there was space. The owner answered the phone, said there was space available, asked when we thought we would arrive and said she would wait for our arrival at the front gate. When we arrived at the gate, she greeted us and directed us to the last space available.
The park is set in a rural environment just a few minutes outside of Ellensburg, WA. The park is surrounded by a curtain of poplars, horses graze in a nearby pasture. A large barn and farmhouse, part of the RV park property, is situated on the other side of the pasture. The park was full, cooking smells filled the air and all was quiet. We settled in and were joined at our picnic table by our hostess and her husband. We exchanged stories of how we had met our respective spouses and learned how they came to create their R.V. park.
The setting is unique, the park is clean and quiet, the host and hostess are welcoming, and
Passport America rates are available for the first three nights

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
14
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We needed an RV park to stay at the last minute and came across Yakima River RV Park. The manager (can't remember his name, sorry) was very helpful and accomodating. The park itself is very well kept, clean and neat. Loved the fact they have a dog park where we could take our dogs to do their business and not have to disturb anyone else in the park. The trains were a bit loud at 0600 but nothing you couldn't get used to a bit. I would definitely recommend this park to my friends and family and plan on using it in our future vacation plans!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrszf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We spent three pleasant nights enjoying the view and the cattle and horses in the adjoining fields. Parking areas are all graveled and well maintained as are the surrounding grounds. Jerry, the host went out of his way to provide adjacent sites for us and our brother-in-law. Jerry guides each unit into its site being always aware of the location of sliders, water and electric hookups so that you are properly placed on the first attempt. We found this to be one of the most friendly parks that we have visited. Passport America rates made this stay a wonderful value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a Passport America Park which makes it a great value. Location to Interstate is easy access. We enjoyed our stay and visit to this great region. This is a working ranch which adds a real cowboy flavor to your stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank joyfilledone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was a really nice park. We met the people running it. They were very nice and well informed. We used our Passport America membership and saved 50% which made it a super deal. Even though we have a motorhome bathroom we used the port a potty and it was super clean and handy. There is a clubhouse for rent which we may use for a family reunion. We obtained a business card and were able to inquire about it. We were offered a tour of it but didn't have the time. Great place !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo Ann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ellensburg hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
227 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
121 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Ellensburg
Super 8 Ellensburg
#3 of 11 in Ellensburg
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yakima River RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yakima River RV Park

Property: Yakima River RV Park
Address: 791 Ringer Loop Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-8481
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Ellensburg
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing