We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great accomodations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Best Western Ptlus was very nice. The staff were so helpful with information. the hotel has recently been updated and it is beautiful. The pool area is open 24 hours so that was a plus, and it is extremely clean, well organized and decorated. The breakfast was well attended and very clean and well stocked. The space itself was roomy and with nice tables and chairs. We certainly will be back and bring our grandkids!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    176
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
200
162
30
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seabeck, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had an extremely uncomfortable night at the Quality Inn in Ellensburg the night before and I got very little sleep. We were so happy to find this hotel the next day. The one duty receptionist was very helpful about settling us into a room even though the hotel was nearly booked. We did have to wait a good bit for the room to be prepared as the hotel was full the night before and they were scrambling to get rooms ready but it was worth the wait. The cleanliness and loveliness of the hotel, and the outside roses were so charming and the staff were so friendly towards ourselves and accommodating to our two dogs. The only thing I can say about the beds is that we prefer firmer beds with no pillowtop but we did sleep well. The last thing I will mention is the receptionist who checked us in was also very knowledgeable about the agates found in the area which is why we came to Ellensburg as we are amateur rockhounds, and printed out some information from the internet with area suggestions to hunt for them. Really sorry we did not stay there the first night!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed here several times while visiting my son at CWU. The hotel is very clean and attractive, easy parking and walking distance to restaurants. I always ask for a quiet room, and they always deliver! The pool is the best part for me - indoor, so very nice when the weather is cold. It's very clean, and the hot tub is great for relaxing. Enjoy your time in windy Ellensburg!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueLinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, WA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Room was not ready when we arrived at the 3 pm check in time. No apology from the front staff, and no attempt to rectify the situation. The scrambled eggs at breakfast did not taste like eggs at all, rather like an egg-substitute. Low water pressure made the shower seem more like a "dry shower".

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kjetil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Kjetil S,
I appreciate your honest response in the deficiencies of our quality of service we provided to you while in Ellensburg. I am embarrassed by the lack of attentiveness that was shown to you upon your arrival. I would like you to know I am in the process of ensuring that this will not be an issue for any of our guests that arrive going forward. I will also find out what is the issue with the eggs that were served to you on this day. We strive to provide quality items for our guests at all times. I will also look into what room you had and have maintenance take a look at the shower to see why there was such low pressure in that room as I can understand how frustrating that must have been for you to try and shower with. I thank you for your feedback so that we can improve the service we provide to all our guests. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the level of service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Very unhappy with this Best Western "plus"! Wanted to exercise in the pool and then spend some time out in the sun on the advertised "patio". Not to be... major construction in patio area and very noisy just outside our room! The pool is cold and the jacuzzi water is so dark as to be very unappealing. All the doors are heavy & difficult to open, especially the one in back by parking...I hurt my shoulder/arm trying to get it open! EVERYONE had trouble getting that door open and holding it open. The beds were fine but there was no sofabed, just an old dirty & torn sofa! Not up to par with B W Plus hotels we've stayed in!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zjagtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Zjagtime,
Thank you for leaving this feedback for us. We are having repairs made to the exterior as well as repainting, we also will be replacing our manual front doors with automatic ones this summer in order to improve our over all guest experience. The work is being done between the hours of 8am and 6pm in order to minimize impact on our guest experience. I do apologize that this work interfered with your plans while you were staying with us.
We have checked into the exit door and believe we have fixed the issue with it being difficult to open. Thank you for letting us know of the concerns you had so we have the chance to fix any of these items.
Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to the possibility of hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, IL
Level Contributor
163 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel doesn't sit right by the interstate. You have to drive a few blocks to get to it; however, there is no interstate traffic noise. Pull up to a covered drive thru. There are 2 sets of manually operated doors, not automatic. Enjoyed the cookies, coffee, and juices upon arrival. The lobby is rather small with only 4 chairs and a love seat available. It has 3 floors and 1 elevator. Enjoy the indoor pool and jacuzzi along with the fitness center that has 3 available machines. The business center has 2 computers and is in a private room. Free wi-fi. Do some laundry on site if needed.

The hallway to the room was brightly lit. The guest book gave us info about the hotel and area. Our king bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. Use the microwave, fridge, desk with an arm chair, couch with coffee table and lamp, flat screen TV with good channel lineup, 2 night stands with lamps, drawer space, clock, full-length mirror, coffee and tea, and iron/ironing board.

The bath was all in one room with a tub/shower combo. Nice size vanity and mirror, 2 towel bars, and 2 hooks. Hair dryer available.

Thank you BW for using fiberboard at breakfast. No styrofoam!!! Enjoy scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffle maker, yogurt, bagels, toast, pastries, cereals, juices and coffee. There was decent seating and a TV to view while eating.

Always enjoy staying at BW and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleSwansea_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear DaleSwansea_IL,
We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful night of rest while staying with us in Ellensburg.
We do our very best to provide all our guests with quality comfort while they are on the road.
I would like to let you know that this year we are upgrading our manual doors with automatic ones! We are also in the process of re-painting the exterior of the hotel, we cannot wait for the new look we will have by the end of summer!
We hope you will come back to visit next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

I came here to see my son that goes to Central and I was quite surprised to have everything cleaned perfectly the staff were extremely friendly and the breakfast was great. Will definitely be coming here again, and again

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank frenchy715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
24.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel
Address: 211 W Umptanum Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9672 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% smoke free hotel, deluxe amenities and great service make this Ellensburg lodging choice ideal for traveling the heart of Central Washington. The Best Western Lincoln Inn and Suites is honored to be the finest hotel in Ellensburg. Guests will have proximity to local culture, national parks and geologic wonders while receiving superior service and excellent accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ellensburg
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Ellensburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing