We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pacific Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We loved the pool, fitness room, breakfast, the beds, the TV, microwave and fridge. The only thing was the cookies weren't very good, too dry from overbaking, but that's only because the gal working the desk was soooo busy with check-ins, she didn't have time to tend to the cookies properly and timely. Everything else was awesome!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Karleen F,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel! I am so glad you were able to enjoy all our wonderful amenities! However, sad that you were not able to enjoy some of the cookies we have due to over-baking :(
We will have to make that up to you next time you are in Ellensburg, hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    182
    49
    19
    10
See reviews for
211
167
32
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Lincoln Inn & Suites is as perfect for business travelers as an Ellensburg hotel gets. Close to the freeway and on a major arterial, the hotel is comfortable, the staff friendly and knowledgeable. As with most Eastern Washington locations, a car is required for contact with the downtown, but the hotel and amenities make that a small concern.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Richard C,
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We do our best to offer all the best comforts for all our travelers. We look forward to your next visit to Ellensburg. Our small little town offers a great variety of activities at all times of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

i would definately stay there if a conference brings me back to Ellensburg. Lovely accomodations and great staff. Short distance to downtown, Safe area to walk, very little traffic to deal with and away from the busy gas station 'corner'. Rooms were very quiet and comfortable beds

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mel8155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Mel8155,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We love our local area, our location is great for anyone that wants to by away from the traffic yet minutes away from downtown as well as Central Washington University. If you have a group coming for a conference, we would love to host them while in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great hotel. Great staff. Would check other hotels in area for rates and value while checking this one. Very clean rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Always my first choice if price is comparable to others close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear John B,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We strive in providing excellent service as well as clean and comfortable rooms for all of our guests. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

13 of us staying in four rooms...visiting person living in Ellensburg for birthday party...Appreciated letting one member stay past check out deadline because he became sick... So since I have to have 200 characters...some questions impossible to respond to such as how many we stayed at etc. Heck we are on the road all the time and I don't keep track. Also we are headed east in April on I 10 and would be nice to have a map like in the good old days where motels are so we can plan ahead...Sort of like we had with RV resorts telling us where are and important things to see in that area.... We will probably be staying in a variety of motels without that infomation

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Dale S,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that your family had a great time while visiting in Ellensburg. Sorry to hear your family member got sick, hopefully they had plenty of time to rest prior to having to get on the road. We look forward to your next visit to Ellensburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This a very nice hotel, friendly hosts and housekeeping people. The kids tried the pool.The pool water was a little cool for November, but the hot-tub was just right. The breakfast food is very good, better than usual for hotels that have complimentary breakfast.

Room Tip: From what we can tell, all rooms are fine. The view might be better on the west side, but the sunris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Don D,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I will take a look at the temperature to ensure it is where is should be. I am happy your family was able to enjoy the pool! We strive to create a full, enjoyable breakfast for all to enjoy! Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The customer service was so great, they sent someone up to my room to help me with the tv troubles i was having and i appreciate that he stayed until he completely figured out what we were doing wrong. The room was so clean, and i cannot get over how soft the beds were. I can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roomcriticJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear RoomcriticJD,
I am so very pleased to hear that you had a great experience while staying with us! I will pass on the compliment to my staff for helping you completely and thouroughly. Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us here in Ellensburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 11 in Ellensburg
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
24.1 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
Address: 211 W Umptanum Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9672 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this comfortable Ellensburg hotel and experience it all - a convenient location, abundant amenities and spacious rooms located in Central Washington. Our location is within minutes of most corporate areas of the city, including Kittitas Valley Healthcare, Anderson Hay and Grain, Central Washington University, Vestas Wind Turbines and many more. Our large, modern suites offer cable TV with HBO®, microwave, minifridge, coffee maker, couch and desk lamp with complimentary Wi-Fi. We also have deluxe suites that offer jetted tubs or kitchenette for your extended stay needs. How does a daily full breakfast sound? Delight in waking up to make your own waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, coffee, biscuits and gravy, and so much more! Take advantage of our generous on-site amenities including a 24-hour heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor patio, 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, and free parking. Our hotel offers the perfect venue for meetings and events with up to 40 attendees. Unwind with many leisurely activities from shopping and dining to hiking, snowmobiling, hunting and fishing near our hotel. Delight in the charm of visiting downtown Ellensburg and many nearby attractions including Paint Ellensburg, CWU Japanese Gardens, Irene Rinehart Riverfront Park, Kittitas County Fair and Rodeo and many other yearly activities. For great service and a memorable stay in Ellensburg, reserve your room at the Best Western Plus® Ellensburg Hotel. Hotel will authorize one night's stay on provided credit card prior to arrival. Please note: Dogs allowed on first floor only, up to 2 dogs per room for $20 plus tax per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ellensburg
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Ellensburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing