We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 653 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stopped off in Ellensburg on our way home from Seattle--very tired after a red-eye flight. This Best Western Plus was perfect. Very comfortable mattress, quiet air conditioning, good standard breakfast, elevator to the second floor. What particularly struck us was the personalized attention the manager offered in selecting a restaurant that evening for two tired travelers. Rather than just suggest what was closest, he queried us about our preferences and made tailored recommendations. We wound up at the Yellow Church Cafe and were extremely pleased.

Room Tip: Call ahead especially on the weekends.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you Heather T for your review of our hotel. It am so pleased that after a long, tiring day you both were able to relax and rest comfortably that night. My staff are a great resource for our area in regards to specific restaurants or activities to do around our area. I am happy to hear that The Yellow Church Cafe (one of the town favorites) hit the spot for you during your visit! We look forward to your next visit to Ellensburg, hopefully you will be able to enjoy more activities next time through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've stayed at all the top rated Hotels in E-burg, and nothing, I mean NOTHING tops this one for overall satisfaction. #1 it's not too hard to find, even though it's off of the main thoroughfares in town. Always comfy, clean and welcoming.

This time check-in was a bit slow, front desk staff was tending to laundry, perhaps maybe a bell can be put out to get their attention quicker? Even still not a deal breaker for me, front desk staff remembered details about me from previous stays even though it had been some time since my last stay, needless to say I was impressed.

Could use automatic doors at the entry for ease of bringing in luggage, and especially when using luggage trolley. Minor inconvenience, just takes a 2nd person to hold the doors.

I was near the ice machine on first floor this time, so room got a bit a noise from that, but having AC and TV on I barely noticed.

A great stay overall, I will be back again, and again, as long as they keep doing what they do best, Customer Service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJ9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

KJ9000,
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. We strive to provide all of our guests the best service we can at all times. I appreciate the suggestions and will take those into consideration. We look forward to your next visit with us... hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This place is wonderful! It has a pool, bbq's outside, good sized rooms, friendly staff and great continental breakfast! And if you are traveling w a pet they are so accommodating and pet rooms are nice. Only place our family stays while in town

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morganseton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you!!! We enjoy seeing the wonderful dogs that travel with their owners come through! We are very close to a park by a river with a wonderful trail to go on walks with your dogs. I hope you have had a chance to visit Irene Rinehart Park while you have been here! If not, next time you are visiting we will have to give you directions to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I booked this hotel for the annual Solo & Ensemble Music Finals which are held at Central Washington University. I am an accompanist/teacher that attends this event every year. This was my first time staying at the Best Western Lincoln Inn. I was very happy with my choice. It was only 5 minutes to the college. It was also very close to many restaurants, grocery and drug stores. I loved that it was a block off of the main road, so it was very quiet. The free breakfast was good, and got us off to a great start in the mornings.

When I booked the room, I book for two guests (my Mother and I). Later my niece decided she wanted to come along too. The hotel didn't have any larger rooms at that point, but this room was so big that we were able to easily put an air mattress on the floor for her, and it wasn't crowded at all! The pool was open 24 hours, so we were able to use the jacuzzi tub after a long day. At one point our toilet because plugged. Within minutes of calling the front desk, a lady arrived with a plunger and quickly had the issue handled... We really appreciated that.

The only down sides were: The TV is satellite, and we found the major channels ABC, CBS, NBC to be blocked most of the time. The shower head was old and in need of replacement, no matter how you adjusted it - it felt like pounding, so you had to turn the water way down to make it lighter. My Mom also would like to see some tea bags in the room along with the coffee.

All in all, it was a great place to stay - and I plan on returning for years to come. It is my favorite Hotel in Ellensburg thus far!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DEBRA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank You! We enjoy having everyone here during Solo & Ensemble Finals every year! It is great to hear about all the wonderful talent we have here in Ellensburg! I am pleased to hear that you were you had enough room to accommodate your niece so that she was able to come with you! I thank you also for letting me know of the shower head issue which has been taken care of!
We look forward to your next visit with us here in Ellensburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We brought a group of family and friends over to visit our daughter at CWU and we stayed at Best Western. Our stay was excellent. Great check in - Friendly, helpful staff. Our room was clean and the beds were so comfortable. The location was great...pretty close to the town and the university. There is a great restaurant (The Roadhouse) located right next door. We went there for dinner and drinks and the restaurant gave us a 10% discount because we were staying at Best Western. We are playing more trips in the future and we plan to book our stay with Best Western each time. Thank-you for a great visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Denice F
I am thrilled to hear that all of your family were welcomed so warmly and enjoyed all characteristics of the hotel while visiting your daughter. We enjoy the partnership with the Roadhouse Grill, they offer a wide variety of foods and are all great choices!
We look forward to your next visit with us. Keep in mind when graduation comes, we book early and fast for that weekend! Have a wonderful Spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 938JohnY
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
24.1 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
24.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel

Address: 211 W Umptanum Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9672 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range: $107 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this comfortable Ellensburg hotel and experience it all - a convenient location, abundant amenities and spacious rooms located in Central Washington. Our location is within minutes of most corporate areas of the city, including Kittitas Valley Healthcare, Anderson Hay and Grain, Central Washington University, Vestas Wind Turbines and many more. Our large, modern suites offer cable TV with HBO®, microwave, minifridge, coffee maker, couch and desk lamp with complimentary Wi-Fi. We also have deluxe suites that offer jetted tubs or kitchenette for your extended stay needs. How does a daily full breakfast sound? Delight in waking up to make your own waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, coffee, biscuits and gravy, and so much more! Take advantage of our generous on-site amenities including a 24-hour heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor patio, 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, and free parking. Our hotel offers the perfect venue for meetings and events with up to 40 attendees. Unwind with many leisurely activities from shopping and dining to hiking, snowmobiling, hunting and fishing near our hotel. Delight in the charm of visiting downtown Ellensburg and many nearby attractions including Paint Ellensburg, CWU Japanese Gardens, Irene Rinehart Riverfront Park, Kittitas County Fair and Rodeo and many other yearly activities. For great service and a memorable stay in Ellensburg, reserve your room at the Best Western Plus® Ellensburg Hotel. Hotel will authorize one night's stay on provided credit card prior to arrival. Please note: Dogs allowed on first floor only, up to 2 dogs per room for $20 plus tax per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ellensburg
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Ellensburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing