We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still my first pick in the 'burg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“Still my first pick in the 'burg”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've stayed at all the top rated Hotels in E-burg, and nothing, I mean NOTHING tops this one for overall satisfaction. #1 it's not too hard to find, even though it's off of the main thoroughfares in town. Always comfy, clean and welcoming.

This time check-in was a bit slow, front desk staff was tending to laundry, perhaps maybe a bell can be put out to get their attention quicker? Even still not a deal breaker for me, front desk staff remembered details about me from previous stays even though it had been some time since my last stay, needless to say I was impressed.

Could use automatic doors at the entry for ease of bringing in luggage, and especially when using luggage trolley. Minor inconvenience, just takes a 2nd person to hold the doors.

I was near the ice machine on first floor this time, so room got a bit a noise from that, but having AC and TV on I barely noticed.

A great stay overall, I will be back again, and again, as long as they keep doing what they do best, Customer Service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KJ9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
KJ9000,
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. We strive to provide all of our guests the best service we can at all times. I appreciate the suggestions and will take those into consideration. We look forward to your next visit with us... hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    194
    55
    20
    11
See reviews for
233
178
35
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ellensburg, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This place is wonderful! It has a pool, bbq's outside, good sized rooms, friendly staff and great continental breakfast! And if you are traveling w a pet they are so accommodating and pet rooms are nice. Only place our family stays while in town

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morganseton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you!!! We enjoy seeing the wonderful dogs that travel with their owners come through! We are very close to a park by a river with a wonderful trail to go on walks with your dogs. I hope you have had a chance to visit Irene Rinehart Park while you have been here! If not, next time you are visiting we will have to give you directions to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I booked this hotel for the annual Solo & Ensemble Music Finals which are held at Central Washington University. I am an accompanist/teacher that attends this event every year. This was my first time staying at the Best Western Lincoln Inn. I was very happy with my choice. It was only 5 minutes to the college. It was also very close to many restaurants, grocery and drug stores. I loved that it was a block off of the main road, so it was very quiet. The free breakfast was good, and got us off to a great start in the mornings.

When I booked the room, I book for two guests (my Mother and I). Later my niece decided she wanted to come along too. The hotel didn't have any larger rooms at that point, but this room was so big that we were able to easily put an air mattress on the floor for her, and it wasn't crowded at all! The pool was open 24 hours, so we were able to use the jacuzzi tub after a long day. At one point our toilet because plugged. Within minutes of calling the front desk, a lady arrived with a plunger and quickly had the issue handled... We really appreciated that.

The only down sides were: The TV is satellite, and we found the major channels ABC, CBS, NBC to be blocked most of the time. The shower head was old and in need of replacement, no matter how you adjusted it - it felt like pounding, so you had to turn the water way down to make it lighter. My Mom also would like to see some tea bags in the room along with the coffee.

All in all, it was a great place to stay - and I plan on returning for years to come. It is my favorite Hotel in Ellensburg thus far!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DEBRA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank You! We enjoy having everyone here during Solo & Ensemble Finals every year! It is great to hear about all the wonderful talent we have here in Ellensburg! I am pleased to hear that you were you had enough room to accommodate your niece so that she was able to come with you! I thank you also for letting me know of the shower head issue which has been taken care of!
We look forward to your next visit with us here in Ellensburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville, Washington
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We brought a group of family and friends over to visit our daughter at CWU and we stayed at Best Western. Our stay was excellent. Great check in - Friendly, helpful staff. Our room was clean and the beds were so comfortable. The location was great...pretty close to the town and the university. There is a great restaurant (The Roadhouse) located right next door. We went there for dinner and drinks and the restaurant gave us a 10% discount because we were staying at Best Western. We are playing more trips in the future and we plan to book our stay with Best Western each time. Thank-you for a great visit!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Denice F
I am thrilled to hear that all of your family were welcomed so warmly and enjoyed all characteristics of the hotel while visiting your daughter. We enjoy the partnership with the Roadhouse Grill, they offer a wide variety of foods and are all great choices!
We look forward to your next visit with us. Keep in mind when graduation comes, we book early and fast for that weekend! Have a wonderful Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a meeting at the Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn and stayed 2 nights. The employees go out of their way to accomodate every need, clean and comfortable, great breakfast, wonderful suites. We plan to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaLibertyLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Rebecca,
Thank you for the opportunity to continue to serve your group! We always look forward to visiting with you and your team, plus helping you in any way possible. It is always our pleasure to have you with us here at the hotel, we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kooskia
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Have stayed here before so knew it would be a good place to stay. Room very nice. Tried out the restaurant nearby and found the food and service to be excellent. Enjoy stopping there on the way to Seattle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your gracious review of our hotel. We very much enjoy seeing our guest return to the hotel! I am glad to hear that your new restaurant you tried was a sucess! One of the local restaurants has re-opened (The Copper Kettle) Maybe next time you can give that one a try!
Hope to see you again in Ellensburg soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
24.1 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
22.8 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
Address: 211 W Umptanum Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9672 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this comfortable Ellensburg hotel and experience it all - a convenient location, abundant amenities and spacious rooms located in Central Washington. Our location is within minutes of most corporate areas of the city, including Kittitas Valley Healthcare, Anderson Hay and Grain, Central Washington University, Vestas Wind Turbines and many more. Our large, modern suites offer cable TV with HBO®, microwave, minifridge, coffee maker, couch and desk lamp with complimentary Wi-Fi. We also have deluxe suites that offer jetted tubs or kitchenette for your extended stay needs. How does a daily full breakfast sound? Delight in waking up to make your own waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, coffee, biscuits and gravy, and so much more! Take advantage of our generous on-site amenities including a 24-hour heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor patio, 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, and free parking. Our hotel offers the perfect venue for meetings and events with up to 40 attendees. Unwind with many leisurely activities from shopping and dining to hiking, snowmobiling, hunting and fishing near our hotel. Delight in the charm of visiting downtown Ellensburg and many nearby attractions including Paint Ellensburg, CWU Japanese Gardens, Irene Rinehart Riverfront Park, Kittitas County Fair and Rodeo and many other yearly activities. For great service and a memorable stay in Ellensburg, reserve your room at the Best Western Plus® Ellensburg Hotel. Hotel will authorize one night's stay on provided credit card prior to arrival. Please note: Dogs allowed on first floor only, up to 2 dogs per room for $20 plus tax per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ellensburg
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Ellensburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing