We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent, relatively new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed here for four nights. No problems. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. They have gas grills out back on a small patio with a couple of tables. I didn't use them but only because my free time was very limited. Location is good if you're looking for access to the Yakima River or I-90, but not close to downtown or the university.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about our facility! I am thrilled to hear that you stayed with us and had a wonderful time!
We look forward to your next visit, and hopefully you will be able to use our BBQ grills and enjoy a nice relaxing night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 679 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

We recently stayed here for 3 nights in order to attend the Ellensburg Rodeo over Labor Day Weekend (a great event, by the way - one of the 10 best/biggest rodeos in the country). Our room/suite was spacious and clean, and the environment was quiet, even though the hotel was completely booked. The staff at the front desk were very warm and welcoming - happy to answer questions or just help in any way. The breakfast was 'expanded continental', and had pretty decent choices available for just about anyone's taste.

One negative thing that happened to us was that after our 2nd night, we returned to the hotel after a long day to discover both of our room 'key cards' had been deactivated, so we couldn't enter the hotel through the rear entrance, or get into our room. Both my husband and I kept a key card separately (away from any keys or cell phones), but neither one worked. This has never happened to us at any other brand of hotel (maybe incidental, maybe not). Oddly enough, this has happened to us several times when staying at various Best Western properties in varying States - when staying multiple nights, the key cards are deactivated automatically after the first night or two. Last time this happened to us in Northern California, it was late at night, everyone was tired, and when I went to the front desk/entrance, I found myself in the company of several other guests experiencing the same thing - deactivated key cards. I am not sure if Best Western has some kind of 'glitch' in it's corporate key card software, or if they are extra sensitive to outside interference that causes them to deactivate easily. It is pretty frustrating, however....

Room Tip: The rooms near the rear entrance are very quiet, and convenient for loading/unloading your luggage o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishIwasthere99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your reveiw! I love hearing when our guests have had a nice stay with us! I am glad that my front desk staff were helpful to you while visiting our area.
I am very sorry the key cards were not working properly during your visit! I have ordered new cards and we have discarded the last we had of the old ones, just to be sure this doesn't happen to our guests agian. I thank you for letting me know that this happened so we may take the proper steps to prevent this from happening again.
We hope you come back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice hotel overall. We spent 3 nights while seeing Dave Matthews Band at the Gorge Amphitheatre. The room was large, the bed was comfortable, there was a microwave, fridge and coffeemaker. It was incredibly quiet, the room was nicely decorated and clean. They had breakfast each morning from 6-10am (waffles, toast, yogurt, fruit, eggs, sausage, juice, coffee etc) and it was nice to be able to eat without having to leave the hotel. My only complaint would be the parking - not enough!!! The hotel was completely sold out, and every night when we arrived (between 1230-1am) there was not a parking spot to be had. we ended up in a gravel lot behind the main one, and then a slight hike to the hotel. Annoying, and the reason they didn't get an excellent rating from me.

Room Tip: Hotel is 3 floors, so a room on the 3rd floor is the quietest. There is only 1 elevator, but you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nerrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your reveiw of our hotel! I love hearing how comfortable you were while staying with us! I heard that the Dave Matthews concert was fabulous!
I appriciate your honesty in regards to the parking lot being full, and how frustrated you were to not have better parking options. I am very sorry this was an issue during your stay. I will look into how we can better serve our guests under these circumstances.
I look forward to your next visit here with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

It was perfect! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and the rooms large. It has everything including grills outside with picnic tables. Wi-fi worked fine for us on the third floor for our overnight stay. Good location

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Robin-
THANK YOU!
I am pleased to hear that every aspect of your stay was trouble free and comfortable!
I cannot express my pleasure by knowing you had a great visit to our area, and stay in our hotel. I look forward to your next visit with us!
Have a great weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Attended a wedding in Ellensburg on the 25th, needed a place to stay, this was convenient and right off I-90. Room was clean, the A/C in this hotel needs a major overhaul....the hallway A/C's were blowing hot air! The internet...well this is the first hotel I have stayed in that it didn't work, probably because of being on the 3rd floor.....had to go to Starbucks to use my laptop...but no big deal to me, I love coffee...the one MAJOR drawback is the lack of parking spaces. If there are 100 rooms, there should be 100 parking spaces. Semi-truck should not be allowed to take up to spaces, nor should motor homes! These two particular vehicles only took up 2 extra spaces, but there was simply not enough parking. I counted 13 vehicles including ours that had to park where they could find space, and none of us were parked in proper parking spaces!! 7 of us were parked in a gravel lot behind the hotel! Not so goods....fix your parking problem...other than that, I have stayed at far worse hotels....oh the continental breakfast was great, and the little gal (didn't get her name) running it was awesome, cheerful, and dang she didn't miss a thing!!

Room Tip: Lower floors will get you better internet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xjigglesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you so very much for letting me know about our hallway a/c units not functioning properly! I assure you I will take care of this matter right away! Our internet was down due to a local outage and I am so very sorry that you were inconvenienced in such a way as to have to go to Starbucks to merely use the internet. I would like to assure you our systems are up and running fully and please accept my sincerest apologies for the lack internet during your stay. I heard that the wedding was wonderful and I hope you enjoyed it fully!
I would like to also apologize for the lack of parking spaces we have.
I am pleased you enjoyed our breakfast choices, as I was working breakfast over the weekend I thank you for your kudos. :)
I do hope you will come to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Excellent staff, helpful to the point of creatively opening our bottle of wine for us (a screwdriver was involved!). Although we arrived a bit early we were welcomed and our room was ready. Lovely pool and hot tub. Not noisy or crowded. Great room, spacious, clean, bed was comfortable, well away from the traffic noise although it's hard to get away from the train in Ellensburg - at least it only came through a couple of times. Reliable Best Western continental breakfast in a very pleasant sunny breakfast room. Very reasonable (about $100). Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdn_traveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Lois-
Thank you for your wonderful review! It thrills me to know when our guests had a wonderful time, were able to enjoy our pool/spa as well as the room. We look forward to your next visit to Ellensburg! Don't forget to come on Saturdays to enjoy our Farmer's Market and wander through our lovely Downtown area as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Very clean rooms and excellent custmer service,the breakfast was very good,the room was very clean,the beds we'rre comfortable,the staff was very friendly and we would stay there again and recamend it to all your friends and families

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEllMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Kelly, I thank you very much for your kind review! I love that you had a great stay with us here in Ellensburg! I will pass on to my staff how much you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel!
We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
24.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
24.2 mi away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel

Address: 211 W Umptanum Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9672 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range: $105 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this comfortable Ellensburg hotel and experience it all - a convenient location, abundant amenities and spacious rooms located in Central Washington. Our location is within minutes of most corporate areas of the city, including Kittitas Valley Healthcare, Anderson Hay and Grain, Central Washington University, Vestas Wind Turbines and many more. Our large, modern suites offer cable TV with HBO®, microwave, minifridge, coffee maker, couch and desk lamp with complimentary Wi-Fi. We also have deluxe suites that offer jetted tubs or kitchenette for your extended stay needs. How does a daily full breakfast sound? Delight in waking up to make your own waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, coffee, biscuits and gravy, and so much more! Take advantage of our generous on-site amenities including a 24-hour heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor patio, 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, and free parking. Our hotel offers the perfect venue for meetings and events with up to 40 attendees. Unwind with many leisurely activities from shopping and dining to hiking, snowmobiling, hunting and fishing near our hotel. Delight in the charm of visiting downtown Ellensburg and many nearby attractions including Paint Ellensburg, CWU Japanese Gardens, Irene Rinehart Riverfront Park, Kittitas County Fair and Rodeo and many other yearly activities. For great service and a memorable stay in Ellensburg, reserve your room at the Best Western Plus® Ellensburg Hotel. Hotel will authorize one night's stay on provided credit card prior to arrival. Please note: Dogs allowed on first floor only, up to 2 dogs per room for $20 plus tax per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ellensburg
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Ellensburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing