We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Prepared Dinner...”
Review of Golden Dragon

Golden Dragon
Ranked #34 of 109 Restaurants in Ellensburg
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Cheney, Wa
Level Contributor
422 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Well Prepared Dinner...”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

All our entrees were nicely done. And it was a pleasure to watch an open kitchen, where dad was meticulously showing a young man (son?) how he was making all the dishes. That type of generational passage is usually not witnessed. High marks also go to our appetizers, which were very evidently all hand made. Heck, even the complimentary egg flower soup was excellent. All this goodness, and the place was getting creamed on a Friday night. No wonder why. Way to go, Dragon...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gcleff11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love the lunch buffet, great price”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Went here the other day with my friend and daughter and caught the lunch buffet. It was so good, fresh and very reasonably priced. They are great with kids and don't charge them a full plate since hey they don't eat that much. And I'm talking 4 and under. Definitely will go back

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morganseton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very surprised”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Have heard not very good reviews for this restaurant but my husband wanted Chinese Food this nite and it was about 7:30 so we didn't have much choice. They weren't busy so we were seated right away, got our menus & tea promptly. We ordered and our food came out quickly. It was hot, fresh and very tasty. Granted, the décor isn't very good, but that being said, we weren't eating the décor. I would eat there again because we got good, freshly made food, quickly, waitress was very pleasant, portions were really too large for me but the price was very reasonable. I will dine with them again just to see if the food quality is the same.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nanameo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was good”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We ate our food and the waitress was pleasant. The Cook was jovial and treated us with extras. The soup was rather pleasant tasting, as prior visits to other Chinese type cafes always had nasty soup. Theirs was good.
For the price it was extremely good food with hefty portions

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cliff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritzville, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Would like to review the food but we didn't get any”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stopped by this restaurant because the word was that it was really good Chinese. We were on a schedule and only had just over an hour to eat before we had to be at a sporting event but that shouldn't have been a problem. We arrived and noticed the Wait to be seated sign and did so. We stood their for no less than 15 minutes before we were seated and then waited another 5 until we were seated. We got water and menus with about 5 mins but no one returned to our table. We waited an additional 15 minutes without being contacted before we decided we were going to have to leave and grab something fast food to eat in the car if we were going to have dinner at all. I would have rated it lower but didn't think that was fair since I didn't eat anything.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 911daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Dragon also viewed

 

Been to Golden Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing