We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great place”
Review of Spurs Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Spurs Bar & Grill
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
“what a great place”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Met Bret when he first opened , Has come a long way. CWU alum..friday night all you can eat crab and prime rib best in town..Use to think palace had best prime .. but there is a new best in town.. staff always on top of things.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GMComfortInnwa069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    24
    18
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, WA
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The food was good, but the service was poor”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We had lunch and it was yummy. Great fries, the French dip was tender and generous. We ate here because it is right off the freeway and had good trip advisor reviews. Unfortunately our server was poorly trained. The resteraunt was empty but she had a hard time keeping our drinks filled and didn't seem to know the menu, the cards they take etc. The lounge looks like fun with a huge tv.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BoatingInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Warm friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

food is fresh, good serving size, nice presentation, good prices!

Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington, United States
1 review
“best fries in the burg”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I love this place's fries! The burger was filling and juicy. No complaints here. They have a really nice pool table and 12 foot hd screen with every game going. Who would have thought such a sweet place would be in a hotel. I cant wait to try the ribeye and all you can eat prime rib and crab every friday. yeeeee haw. oh yea happy hr sliders are bommmbbbbb

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Spurs has a good food and a friendly staff.
The big screen and leather recliner chairs are awesome.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spurs Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing