We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Rate In Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nites Inn Motel & RV Park
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was $65 with tax and AAA or AARP discount. It's 2 story with parking across the roadway right next to your room. Rooms had older TV, small micro wave and fridge all working. Coffee pot and tea were supplied and muffins for breakfast. Air conditioner worked and had tub and shower. Rooms were neat with a few stains on rug but not enough to complain about. I only add this in case you expect different. It's 1 block off the main street so was quiet. Beyond where you parked was wonderful open space green grass and hotel had trees fro shade right out your door. RV park was beyond the green area but had only three 18 wheelers that came in and slept at the inn. Ice machine was broken but the counter attendant provided ice on request.

Room Tip: Stay on RV side that doesn't get the sun or train whistle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank greggk47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 28 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

Drove into Ellensburg Washington last week of May 2014. Tired and looking for a room where we could park our vehicle in front of our room where we could see it and there was a comfortable room and quiet and secluded from the main street but still close enough to swing out to a nice dinner with lots of great places to eat within a minute or two of the hotel. Room was nice ,roomy and clean ,the manager was a very wonderful smiling person that gave us first rate accommodations right behind the office where the vending and ice machines was. We requested extra pillows and ask directions etc from him and was always gr.eeted by a wonderful smile. The only thing I can say that is slightly not A+ is that the hotel has wonderful trees and flowers planted close in to it to block the street noise and wind but gives the hotel a wonderful cozy feeling ,But if you are concerned about cell calls you might want to go outside your room to make them but when you are in such a relaxing place ,who cares about making calls.. ??? The management ,the place and the feeling there is wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay and will always stay there when we are passing through.

Room Tip: Room right behind the office.. exceptional .. great place to watch your vehicle ..very secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The outside looks fine. The rooms are in very poor condition. Ours was #219 or 209 on the upper back right corner (when facing the building). Our room smelled very bad like malformed saturated urine. Made me so sad for my som & I. Disgusting rug. Like WOW, how could you guys not notice this stench & filth? They want $65 & that is such a hardship to get there tired & walk into this. Bring your own cleaning supplies blankets slippers to protect yourself. Fix your rooms, lower your rent, quit being cruel & unkind to the public charging $65 for this. Late night arrival is terrible to walk into this. I was SO sad & embarrassed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank nightofstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We rented 2 rooms for my family when we went to Ellensburg for Dachshunds on Parade. Both rooms were filthy. Hair on the bathroom floors, showers did not drain, the sinks had black greasy film on them. The nightstands were dirty and sticky. The carpets were stained, frayed and not vacumned. The rooms were very dusty. I had my dog groomed before we left and I was afraid for him to be on the floor. Not to mention my 3 year old grandson. The walls were dirty, the windows were dirty. I would advise anyone going to Ellensburg to pay a few more dollars and stay some where else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alyce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were driving back from Spokane a needed a place to sleep and didn't want to spend $100 plus so this place fit the bill! Not the best place I've stayed, but beds were clean, room was clean, bathroom was clean. Tv and ac worked! Front desk was very good to work with. I wouldn't want to stay for a week!!! But for a quick place to sleep, it was great!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed here a couple of yrs ago and found the price very resonable but my room was only fair and the a/c hardly worked. I thought I would try them again this time through Ellensburg hoping that last time was just a bad room...............Nothing has changed!! This place is in bad need of a make over and the a/c sucks!!!! Unbeliveable in such a warm part of the state!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This was pretty poor but overpriced. Looks ok from the outside but watch out for the beer bottle caps on the floor of the room. Sheets were dirty, covers and blankets had burn holes in them and if you're on the west side of the place, it's very noisey. We were late in making reservations for a graduation at Central and ended up here. Never again. Stay in Cle Elum or Suncadia.

Room Tip: get a room if you have to but on the East side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OneSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitesinn, Front Desk Clerk at Nites Inn Motel & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We launder all linens daily. The East side IS quieter than the West side, where the road is. The East side also has a park-like area for your enjoyment. All of our housekeepers are trained to do a thorough job while cleaning rooms, including cleaning the carpets and picking up things like bottle caps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ellensburg hotels
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 11 in Ellensburg
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Ellensburg
Super 8 Ellensburg
#3 of 11 in Ellensburg
591 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nites Inn Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nites Inn Motel & RV Park

Address: 1200 S Ruby St, Ellensburg, WA 98926-3760
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range: $64 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nites Inn Motel & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nites Inn Motel is the perfect stop on your way to or through beautiful Ellensburg! An easy five minute walk downtown and surrounded by literally dozens of dining options, Nites Inn is located right in the heart of it all. The most economic of the hotels in Ellensburg, Nites Inn boasts a friendly staff, clean rooms, and plenty of parking even for large vehicles. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nites Inn Motel & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing