We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nites Inn Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ellensburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Ellensburg(Ellensburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Ellensburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
1
3
5
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
5
8
11
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 28 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed here a couple of yrs ago and found the price very resonable but my room was only fair and the a/c hardly worked. I thought I would try them again this time through Ellensburg hoping that last time was just a bad room...............Nothing has changed!! This place is in bad need of a make over and the a/c sucks!!!! Unbeliveable in such a warm part of the state!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This was pretty poor but overpriced. Looks ok from the outside but watch out for the beer bottle caps on the floor of the room. Sheets were dirty, covers and blankets had burn holes in them and if you're on the west side of the place, it's very noisey. We were late in making reservations for a graduation at Central and ended up here. Never again. Stay in Cle Elum or Suncadia.

Room Tip: get a room if you have to but on the East side.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OneSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitesinn, Front Desk Clerk at Nites Inn Motel & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We launder all linens daily. The East side IS quieter than the West side, where the road is. The East side also has a park-like area for your enjoyment. All of our housekeepers are trained to do a thorough job while cleaning rooms, including cleaning the carpets and picking up things like bottle caps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The last time we did the Yakima Canyon bike ride, we "camped" in Yakima ....truly, a night of cold misery! So, this year, we elected to "rough-it" at the Nites Inn Motel. While the reviews are not exaggerating, I think this place is a GREAT alternative when considering you could be freezing your buns off in a tent! Hot water/reasonably clean/quiet location that was walkable (at least, by my standards) to town. Admittedly, the place is showing a lot of wear and tear. The bed/bedding can be described as “minimally acceptable” only if, you take the prerequisite Excedrin PM. If you need more than "one" pillow ...bring your own. Check-in was easy and friendly. McDonald's coffee/breakfast is just a short walk away. Not for “high-maintenance” folks!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webcam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

First off the room 2 queen bed room-smelled like an old musty attic. The windows will not stay shut without being pinned. The carpet is filthy, not to mention the reddish puke looking matter between the bed and the nightstand. There is more spackle on walls then paint, the chairs with the lil mini table have black stains that have a slick surface. The toilet had dried urine where the bolts attach the toilet to the floor, there is dust covering the fan, the toilet paper roll dispenser was pulled out of the wall partway and the pulled out part was full of dust...you know when it gathers like a lint trap in a dryer. The sheets were see through and not to mention ripped. The bed was springy! I sank to the box spring which was also springy!! The breakfast is mini muffins, tea, and coffee. Which isn't horrible atleast they serve something and there was a fridge and microwave in the room. The coffee wasn't bad but honestly, I would NEVER recommend this motel to ANYONE especially for the price. Spend a little more and get a cleaner room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duneprincess_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitesinn, Front Desk Clerk at Nites Inn Motel & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Our rooms are cleaned thoroughly every day. Curtains have been replaced/repaired. All carpets are shampooed regularly. All surfaces are cleaned daily. All linens are laundered daily and any that are worn/ripped are replaced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

This is the most thilthy motel I have ever stayed at. The shower and matt were full of mold. The bedding smelled of dog and made my allergies flare up real bad. The curtains were missing hooks and would not stay closed unless you pinned them closed. The pricing was outragous. They raised the Saturday night stay because of a concert over 50 miles away. The price was high in the first place for such a dirty room. They messed up our reservation and forgot to tell us about the price gouging on Saturday. I will never stay there again. Nor will I ever recomend this place to Anyone.

Room Tip: Go to another motel
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Toolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitesinn, Front Desk Clerk at Nites Inn Motel & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Showers are cleaned and sanitized every day, and mats are replaced as necessary. Curtains are also replaced/repaired as necessary.

We are sorry to hear about your allergies, but this area is very windy, dusty, and there is a lot of hay grown locally. We do our best to keep allergens out of the rooms.

During concert weekends there is a higher demand for rooms, so the prices are raised accordingly. Even though the Gorge is about 50 miles away, most places are fully booked on these weekends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews