We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with my stay in Ellensburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ellensburg, United States
1 review
“Very happy with my stay in Ellensburg”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We arrived in town early in the day, so called and was able to check in early. The room was very comfortable and clean. We appreciated the breakfast to go bags that were at the front desk in the am, so we could get an early start when we departed. This is my first choice of accomodation whenever we are in Ellenburg.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    143
    51
    18
    5
See reviews for
165
108
35
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is maintained to "like new" standards with a professional courteous staff that go that extra step to make your stay comfortable and worry free. I stay in a lot of hotels and this is one of the best at an affordable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff was wonderful, the room was comfortable, the breakfast was very good. The hotel is close to the highway, but you could not hear the sound from the highway at all. There was a high school band group staying at the hotel, but the staff automatically put us a floor above them, and we did not hear them at all, they were a very curtious group.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Typical accommodations that I have grown to enjoy and expect from the Hampton Inn brand: a comfortable king bed; good, hot, and free breakfast; a clean fitness room; and helpful staff. The location is off I-90 but you don't hear the traffic inside the hotel and we were at the end of the hotel closest to the interstate. They promptly shutdown the breakfast area at 10am so make sure you get there in time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

M daughter and I stayed at this hotel while visiting the college. It presented a fair value for the cost. CWU was only a few minutes away, and the hotel was easy to locate due to the proximity to the freeway. I will stay there to visit again when my daughter enters college.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

One night stop on the way home from La Quinta,CA. Great stay. New facility, great rooms with all amenities, fast check in / check out helpful friendly staff, easy access to highway, well lite parking . Reasonable cost.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sikkensman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice and will stay again this summer! It is an excellent hotel at an unbelievable price. VERY CLEAN! Great beds, staff was wonderful, pool so clean and the perfect temp, and our breakfast had so many choices I can't recall them all!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
226 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
21.5 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
20.1 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellensburg

Property: Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Address: 2705 Triple L Loop, Ellensburg, WA 98926-6594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing